The Immortal Awards in association withJSM

The New York Times' David Rubin and TikTok's Kinney Edwards Join The Immortal Awards Jury

Associations, Award Shows and Festivals
London, UK
With just one more day to enter this year's awards, another eleven jurors have joined the five regional juries
With one more day to go until the final Immortal Awards deadline, another 11 jurors have been added to the 2020 jury.

David Rubin, chief marketing officer of The New York Times, Kinney Edwards, TikTok's global head of creative, chief creative officer, have both joined the North American jury.

They're joined by Lauren Connolly, executive vice president and global executive creative director of BBDO New York, and Samira Ansari, executive creative director at FCB New York.

Makosha Maja-Rasethaba, partner and head of Strategy of M&C Saatchi Abel Johannesburg, has been added to the MEA jury alongside Prerna Mehra, head of design and creative director for MullenLowe MENA, and FCB Joburg's group executive creative director, Tseliso Rangaka.

The LATAM jury has been bolstered by the addition of Diana Triana, general creative director of McCann Colombia.

Finally, the Asia Pacific jury has three new recruits in Tony Liu, chairman and chief creative officer of M&C Saatchi aeiou, Abi Aquino, chief creative officer of MullenLowe Philippines, and Keegan Pinto, FCBUlka's national creative director.

With this year’s competition expanding globally, each regional competition - LATAM, North America, Europe, MEA and Asia Pacific - will have its own dedicated jury.

A hand-picked grand jury, composed of jurors from each regional jury and will decide which projects will receive an Immortal statue in November, will be revealed later in the summer.

The eleven new names join the rest of the Immortal Awards 2020 jury, which includes:

Ali Rez, regional executive creative director, Impact BBDO

Amy Carvajal, chief creative officer, Code and Theory

Ana Balarin, executive creative director, Mother London

Bruno Bertelli, global chief creative officer, Publicis Worldwide

Claudio Lima, chief creative officer, Cheil Worldwide Brazil

Chris Duffey, senior strategic development manager, Adobe Design

David Kolbusz, chief creative officer, Droga5 London

Fernando Machado, global chief marketing officer, Restaurant Brands International

Fura Johannesdottir, chief design officer, HUGE

Gary Szabo, CEO, Smoke & Mirrors

Joakim Borgström, worldwide chief creative officer, BBH

Joe Sciarrotta, deputy chief creative officer, Ogilvy Worldwide

Jose Miguel Sokoloff, president of MullenLowe Group Creative Council and chief creative officer, MullenLowe Group UK

Juan Carlos Ortiz, president and CEO, DDB Latina

Laura Gregory, founder, Great Guns

Liz Taylor, global chief creative officer, Leo Burnett

Lora Schulson, director of production, 72andSunny NYC

Luiz Sanches, chairman and chief creative officer, AlmapBBDO

Malcolm Poynton, global chief creative officer, Cheil Worldwide

Owen Lee, chief creative officer, FCB Inferno

Paul Chan, chief creative officer, Cheil Hong Kong

Per Pedersen, global creative chairman

Ramzi Ibrahim, creative director, Cheil Worldwide Dubai

Shayne Millington, global executive creative director, McCann New York

Tahaab Rais, regional head of strategy, FP7 McCann

Tara Ford, chief creative officer, DDB Sydney

Tiffany Rolfe, EVP chief creative officer, R/GA

Toby Allen, deputy executive creative director, AMV BBDO

Vicki Maguire, chief creative officer, Havas London

The full jury line up is available to view online here. The remaining jurors will be announced over the coming weeks.

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 17th 2020. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2019 and 31st August 2020.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive two entries, whilst Silver and Gold members get five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.