Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The Immortal Awards Reveals First Wave of Jurors



Fernando Machado, Liz Taylor and Malcolm Poynton among those announced

The Immortal Awards Reveals First Wave of Jurors
The first wave of jurors for The Immortal Awards 2020 has been revealed. With this year’s competition expanding globally, each regional competition - LATAM, North America, Europe, MEA and Asia Pacific - will have its own dedicated jury.

Those to be unveiled in the initial announcement include Fernando Machado, global chief marketing officer for Restaurant Brands International, who will sit on the LATAM jury, and Liz Taylor, global chief creative officer of Leo Burnett, who joins the American jury. Per Pedersen, global creative chairman, and Amy Carvajal, chief creative officer of Code and Theory, will also join the North American jury.

Also revealed are the first names from Europe, including AMV BBDO’s double Immortal Award winning deputy executive creative director Toby Allen, Cheil Worldwide’s global chief creative officer, Malcolm Poynton, and global chief creative officer of Publicis Worldwide, Bruno Bertelli. They’ll be joined by Laura Gregory, founder of international production company Great Guns, and Jose Miguel Sokoloff, president of MullenLowe Group Creative Council and chief creative officer, MullenLowe Group UK.

Completing the initial announcement is Tahaab Rais, regional head of strategy at FP7 McCann, who becomes the first MEA juror.

A hand-picked grand jury, composed of jurors from each regional jury and will decide which projects will receive an Immortal statue in November, will be revealed later in the summer.

Paul Monan, awards director, comments: “The introduction of regional competitions into The Immortal Awards is an incredibly exciting development that allows us to shine a spotlight on work from all over the world like never before. With the very best work from each region going through to the final round of judging in New York, picking world class juries for each region to fight for that work was of utmost importance. We’re delighted to reveal the first few names for this year and can’t wait to unveil the remaining jurors over the coming months.”

The Immortal Awards 2020 jury currently includes:

Amy Carvajal, chief creative officer, Code and Theory

Bruno Bertelli, global chief creative officer, Publicis Worldwide

Fernando Machado, global chief marketing officer, Restaurant Brands International

Jose Miguel Sokoloff, president of MullenLowe Group Creative Council and chief creative officer, MullenLowe Group UK

Laura Gregory, founder, Great Guns

Liz Taylor, global chief creative officer, Leo Burnett

Malcolm Poynton, global chief creative officer, Cheil Worldwide

Per Pedersen, global creative chairman

Tahaab Rais, regional head of strategy, FP7 McCann

Toby Allen, deputy executive creative director, AMV BBDO

The full jury line up is available to view online here. The remaining jurors will be announced over the coming weeks.

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2020. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2019 and 31st August 2020.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive two entries, whilst Silver and Gold members get five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Wed, 06 May 2020 17:22:00 GMT