Hobby home page
IPA Banner Global Recognition
Electriclime gif
jw collective
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South Africa Edition

Joan Smalls X True Religion

 3 Add to collection

Original Composition by Tristan Bechet.

Tristan Bechet is a composer and producer living between New York and Paris. Born in Portugal, raised in Brazil, he creates ear-grabbing electronically driven art-rock.

Bachet's idiosyncratic approach to composition uses a collision of electronic soundscapes and rhythmic melody; always unexpected, his search for the innovative and cutting edge is paramount to his work.

He has composed for a myriad of projects. For The Creator's Project, he developed an art installation of the re-imagined version of David Bowie's "Life On Mars" original iconic video. Another "Hybrid" project featured Kanye West for 25 Magazine in a film piece of visual and sonic fetishes, culminating in a brutal collage.

TRZTN, Bachet's solo side project is a very different beast. It has seen him collaborate with many musicians, artists and filmmakers. One constant collaborator is Karen O of the band Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Together they recorded "I Shall Rise"; The Tomb Raider (Rise of The Tomb Raider) video game theme track. They also collaborated for the opening theme of the mini-series, Hannah, on Prime Video, as well as Flesh and Bone on Starz. TRZTN was part of Karen O and the Kids, who together created the enchanting soundtrack for Spike Jonze's film "Where The Wild Things Are".

TRZTN is also a regular collaborator with prominent fashion film directors such as Barnaby Roper, Nick Knight, Terry Richardson, and Mert and Marcus. These creative partnerships have seen his work feature in luxury brand campaigns and Fashion Films for Karl Lagerfeld, Dior, Chanel and Givenchy, and on platforms such as and the New York Times.

His latest project is a personal album that sees him collaborate with several singers including Paul Banks from the New York band Interpol, Jonathan Bree, Karen O, and many others.

If you would like to enquire about working with Tristan, email

Dirty Soup, 4 months ago