Hobby home page
Electriclime gif
jw collective
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South Africa Edition

World Media Awards Announces 2016 Judging Panel

Awards and Events 158 Add to collection

In its inaugural year, the World Media Awards shows high-level advertiser support

World Media Awards Announces 2016 Judging Panel

The World Media Group* can now announce its full panel of judges for the inaugural World Media Awards  twenty-two independent and international industry experts who will be judging entries in February 2016.   The awards are the first ever global media industry Awards to celebrate the best in content-driven communications campaigns that have truly international reach.   

Nicolas Sennegon (pictured left), President of the World Media Group and Global Managing Director at The Economist, comments, “We are delighted to have such high calibre judges for the World Media Awards.  In particular, with a number of senior client marketers from Shell, Nissan and LVMH among others taking a seat on the panel, it demonstrates the importance of content-driven marketing in today’s international marketer’s media mix.  Every one of our judges has great expertise in global content-driven advertising and their views on each entry will be invaluable – no doubt creating interesting debate as we go through the entries!”

The jury has been carefully drawn from across a broad base of advertisers, agencies and media owners, reflecting the collaboration between brand, agency and media owner that is essential for success in content-driven campaigns.

The jury members are: 


Chris Carmichael, Global Head of Media, HSBC

Chris Gottlieb, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, London & Partners

Eva Barrett, Global Head of Brand Mktg Communications, Philips

Gerhard Louw, International Media Manager, Deutsche Telekom AG

Martin Moll, European Marketing Director, Nissan Motor Corporation

Sarah Armitage, Group International Media Director, LVMH

Malena Cutuli, Head of Integrated Brand Communications, Shell



Alex Altman, MD, Global Solutions, MEC

Damien Marchi, Global Head of Content, Havas Media Group

Nicholas Gyss, MD International, FMCG (Groupe Publicis)

Niki Webb, CEO EMEA, FH ContentWorks

Mary Mc Farland, Creative, Ogilvy & Mather

Sonia Le Louarn, Chief Strategy Officer, Mindshare Lat Am

Tony Jarvis, Managing Director, Client Relations, EI Agency



Matt McAllester, Editor Europe, Newsweek

Aaron Robinson, Director, Custom Content, The Wall Street Journal

Bryan Walsh, International Editor, Time Magazine

Jane Grenier, Executive Director of Client Services, Quartz

Kaylee King-Ballentine, Director, T Brand Studio, New York Times

Nick Blunden, Global Managing Director, The Economist Group

Tom Davis, Chief Marketing Officer, Forbes

Jeremy King, Managing Director, Publishing, C Squared                                                                                                                                                                                           

Alex Altman, MD – Global Solutions at MEC and co-head judge with Chris Carmichael, HSBC and Matt McAllester, Newsweek, comments, “International content-driven marketing campaigns are complex to implement and the elusive and influential international target audience is a difficult one to engage with. That's why I'm excited to be playing a role in the first World Media Awards which are the first to truly recognise this. I can't wait to see the entries and have no doubt that there will be world-beating innovation and creativity on show.”

How to enter: The Awards are now open for entry from brands and their media, PR and creative agencies.  Entry will close on Thursday 21st January 2016. To qualify for entry, at least 75% of the campaign must have been implemented in 2015 and it must have targeted audiences in at least four countries. For the first year, fees for entry to the World Media Awards have been waived, making it totally free to enter, although those that enter have the option to make a donation to the charity Reporters Without Borders if they would like to. The Awards website has also been designed to make input and uploading of entries as simple and quick as possible.

Categories: There are seven Award categories as follows: Financial Services, Travel & Tourism, Foreign Direct Investment & Economic Development Promotion, Technology & Telecoms, Luxury Brands, Automotive and Corporate Brand Promotion.  A Grand Prix will also selected by the jury from amongst the category winners. 

Awards event: The winners of the Awards will be announced at the exclusive World Media Awards Reception which will take place on the evening of Wednesday 16th March at The Ham Yard Hotel in Soho, London. Attendance will be free, but by invitation only. The invitation list will comprise all shortlisted entrants along with a select group of international advertisers.

As well as receiving a prestigious trophy, the victors will also receive recognition of their success through announcements listing all the winners being published across €500,000-worth of international media space within all the World Media Group brands.

*About the World Media Group: It is a strategic alliance of the world's leading publications which incorporates Bloomberg Businessweek, Bloomberg Markets, The Economist, Forbes, Fortune, National Geographic, Newsweek, Quartz, The New York Times, TIME and The Wall Street Journal. Its aim is to promote award-winning journalism and the role of international media.

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
CPPR, Thu, 17 Dec 2015 14:14:43 GMT