Awards and Events in association withCreative Circle

Venice TV Award 2020 Looking for the Best of Television

Associations, Award Shows and Festivals
Venice, Italy
Recognising the great work for TV between January 2019 and September 2020

The VTVA honours a medium that holds central place in the lives of millions of people. The award highlights the fact that television is a $260 billion industry worldwide, has around 38,500 TV channels in operation and reaches 1.6 billion households worldwide.

The TV industry is a cornerstone of people's lives and democracy; a core source of news, information and entertainment. The quality of television programming today is better than ever, through dedicated work by talented people and finding new ways to communicate. Focused on high quality content, the selected work sets the standard for creativity across the industry.

The VTVA 2020 - supported by egta, ACT (Association of Commercial TV) and IMZ - is accepting entries now. Recognising the great work for TV between January 2019 and September 2020, this award is accepting entries across all continents and platforms. Broadcasters, cable networks, online platforms, production companies and producers are invited to enter online.

Submissions can be made in the following categories: Documentary, News, Light Entertainment, Program Promotion, Branded Entertainment, Sport, Children/Youth, Comedy, Performing Arts, Reality TV, Best Of Technical High Quality, Cross-Platform Programming, Best Talent, Best Soap/Telenovela, Best Series and Best TV Movie. Gold trophies and nominees will be given in 16 categories. The deadline is 30th July 2020, with the announcement of the winner at the end of September.

Last year, outstanding works were awarded from United Kingdom, Germany, USA, India, France, China, Singapore, Sweden, Italy, Ireland, Czech Republic, Spain, Austria, Lithuania, New Zealand, Croatia, Australia, Norway, Belgium, The Netherlands, South Africa.

The jury panel is made up from experts with a strong contribution to the global world of TV, among others are: Nicola Caligiore, Rai – Radiotelevisione Italiana, vice-chairman of the TV Committee, European Broadcasting Union, Dr. Markus Schäfer - CEO All3Media Germany and The Netherlands (Board Member), Allianz Deutscher Produzenten, Sonia Rovai - head of scripted production at Sky Italia, Rohit Gupta - president at Sony Pictures Network India, André Takeda - vice president of creative services at Fox Networks Group Latin America, Igor Tavares - producer, reporter and journalist at TV Globo Brazil, Lothaire Burg - creative director at ARTE TV, France, and Tan Chih Chong - executive producer and co-founder of Sitting in Pictures Singapore, amongst other personalities in the TV industry.

The award is seen as a statement that the TV Industry remains active, successful and creative.

More News from International Creative Community
Work from International Creative Community