Peach
dlmdd
liahome
Electriclime gif
I Like Music
mo-sys
Contemplative Reptile
Editions
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

‘Travel Like You Know Them’ with Bullion Productions Latest Spot for Department for Transport

Creative 90 Add to collection

Actress Diane Morgan reminds us to treat road users as if they were our best friends

‘Travel Like You Know Them’ with Bullion Productions Latest Spot for Department for Transport

A new spot for the UK's Department for Transport urges us to treat everyone on the road as if we know them, to encourage kindness and prevent road rage.

While the campaign carries an earnest message, the light-hearted comedy of Bullion director Ben Murray provides a cheerful and amusing delivery.

Ben commented that he was able to flesh out the characters “by showing a snippet of an unexpected home life.” He added that this achieved two things- “it made more sense of the ‘travel like you know them’ slogan, while also creating more opportunity for humour.”

The ad is heightened by the VO supplied by actress Diane Morgan (After Life) who tells us to treat road users as if they were our mates.

“Comic timing was a big thing," said Ben. "The hard cut to a frazzled dad looking catatonic, for example. That stark reality of being a tired parent that you don’t see very often in advertising, felt funny to me. So, I really leant into this; bags under the eyes, 1000 yard stare, oven up in flames and kids screaming (if you know you know).” 

video
Travel Like You Know Them
view more - Creative
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
DFT CREDITS

Client: Department for Transport @transportgovuk

Senior Campaign Manager: Laura Hill

Campaign Manager: Sarah Peacock

Bikeability: Barnaby Eager

Agency

Agency: VMLY&R @vmlyr

Senior Account Manager: Tom Hayward @tom_hayward

Business Director: Lloyd Sampson @lloydsampson

Account Manager: Lily Blackman

Creative Director: Steve Back @steve_back

Creative: Zach Speight @zacherybinx

Copywriter: Harriet Wiltshire @harrietwiltshire

Agency Producer: Layla Boyd @laylatheimpaler

Production Assistant: Taylor Erickson

Production

Director: Ben Murray @benbullion

Executive Producer: Guy Fuhrer @guyfuhrer

Producer: Sarah Mavity @sarahcmavity

Production Manager: Poppy Shafto @poppyshafto

Production Assistant: Reba Gaynor @reebusg

Location Manager: Tom Asquith @tomasquith1

1st AD: Barry Coldham @coldhab

DOP: Fede Alfonso

Grip: Johnny Donne @johnnydonne

Sound Recordist: Don Nelson @donsounddesign

Gaffer: Reuben Garrett

Art Director: Zoe Klinck @zoeklinck

Stylist: Scarlett Wallis @scarlet.wallis

Hair & Makeup: Kari Rødnes @kari.rodnes

Stills Photographer: Dan Ross @dan_rosss


Cast

Voice Over: Diane Morgan @dianemash42

Alan: Paul Marlon @actorpaulmarlon

Ali: Dean Yhnell

Gary: Ryan Early @ryanearlyactor

Hazel: Eleanor Shaw @ellie__shaw

Lucy: Jasmine Imboden @jasmineimboden

Vehicles & Precision Driver: Dan’s Action Vehicles

Edit

Edit: Stitch Editing @stitchediting

Editor: Jack Singer @hijacksinger

Producer: Kirsty Oldfield

Post Production

Post production: UNIT @unit_studios

Categories: Travel, Services

Bullion Productions, Tue, 19 Jul 2022 14:35:52 GMT