Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The One Club for Creativity Announces Young Guns 16 Winners


30 winners originally from 12 countries honoured as top creatives age 30 and under

The One Club for Creativity  Announces Young Guns 16 Winners

The One Club for Creativity, the world's foremost non-profit organization recognizing creative excellence in advertising and design, today announced the winners of the global Young Guns 16, the industry’s only international, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates today’s vanguard of young creative professionals age 30 or younger.  

Entries were received from 38 countries and judged by 61 top creatives from around the world, about half of whom are past Young Guns winners.  This year’s winners will be celebrated at the Young Guns 16 awards ceremony and party on November 15, 2018 at the Highline Ballroom in New York.  

Young Guns 16 winners, with their current location and place of origin if different, are:

  • Sasha Arutyunova, photographer, Brooklyn, NY, USA (originally from Moscow, Russia)
  • CALMATIC, filmmaker, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Neels Castillon, film director, Paris, France
  • Nadia Lee Cohen, photographer, director, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Tyler Comrie, graphic designer, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Mary Dauterman, multidisciplinary artist, director, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Sally Deng, illustrator, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Ben Denzer, artist, designer, publisher, New York, NY, USA
  • Michael Fohring, architectural designer, Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Sophie Koko Gate, animation director, London, UK
  • Max Guther, illustrator, Berlin, Germany
  • Satoshi Kohno, art director, Tokyo, Japan
  • Brook Linder, director, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Jonas Lindstroem, photographer, director, Berlin, Germany
  • Nick Little, illustrator, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Mathery, directors, photographers, spatial designers, Brooklyn, NY, USA (originally from Italy)
  • Kelsey McClellan, photographer, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Tal Midyan, art director designer, Brooklyn, NY, USA (originally from Tel Aviv, Israel)
  • Ilya Milstein, illustrator, New York, NY, USA (originally from Melbourne, Australia)
  • Mau Morgo, director, artist, Barcelona, Spain
  • Thomas Harnett O’Meara, filmmaker, London, UK
  • Victo Ngai, illustrator, Los Angeles, CA, USA (originally from Hong Kong)
  • Zebedee Pedersen, creative technologist, London, UK
  • Joel Plosz, illustrator, Brooklyn, NY, USA (originally from Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada)
  • Marco Prestini, music video and commercial director, Milan, Italy and Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Noa Raviv, fashion designer, artist, Queens, NY, USA (originally from Tel Aviv, Israel)
  • Charlotte Regan, film director, London, UK
  • A.V. Rockwell, filmmaker, New York, NY, USA
  • Jiaxi Yand and Zhe Zhu, photography, New York, NY, USA (originally from Shanghai, China)
  • Egle Zvirblyte, illustrator, London, UK
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The One Club for Creativity, Thu, 01 Nov 2018 13:41:41 GMT