Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The One Club for Creativity Announces Jury for 2019 One Screen Short Film Festival


Entries received last year from 45 countries, final deadline November 20, 2018

The One Club for Creativity Announces Jury for 2019 One Screen Short Film Festival

The jury made up of leading film directors, producers, ad agency creatives and heads of production companies has been announced for the seventh annual One Screen Short Film Festival, the premiere short film festival that celebrates and awards global filmmakers from both commercial advertising and film industries.

One Screen is part of The One Club for Creativity, the foremost global non-profit organisation celebrating creative excellence in advertising and design. Final deadline for entry is November 20, 2018

The fast-growing global festival focuses on all forms and aspects of short films — narrative fiction, comedy, passion projects, commercials, branded content, music videos, spec work, animation, sound, movie poster design, title sequences, etc. — and has a mission to celebrate and award filmmakers from around the world working in both the film and ad industries with no limitation and total artistic freedom, all on one screen.

One Screen jury ( this year includes:

Christiano Abrahao, creative director, independent

Ayse Altinok, writer/director, Biscuit Film Works

Samira Ansari, creative director, Grey

Greg Bell, director, independent

Brendan Bradley, actor/producer, independent

Karen Bryson, executive producer, Finch

Amanda Butts, senior vice president, creative director, Leo Burnett

James Casey, creative director, Strawberry Frog

Chloe Coetsee, director, Darling Films

Serena Connelly, creative director, freelance

Marcelo Pena Costa, creative, independent

Michelle Craig, partner, Unit9

Alvin Cruz, creative director, MPC Advertising

Michelle Curran, president, creative director, Amber Music

Aaron Duffy, cofounder, Special Guest

Vanessa Eckstein, founder, creative director, blok design

Manija Emran, cofounder, creative director, Me & the Bootmaker

Thibaut Estellon, founder, Reverse

Anna Fawcett, executive producer, Film Graphics

Jan Fincke, managing director, partner, CZAR

Sarah Forss, graphic designer, Werner Design Werks

Nathan Frank, creative partner, Office of Baby

Lisa Gatto Setten, senior vice president, integrated production, MullenLowe

Manasvi Gosalia , executive producer, Deja Vu

Hannah Gullixson, director, global creative marketing, Netflix

Luciana Haguiara, digital creative director, AlmapBBDO

Brent Harris, director, Skunk Films US

Estefanio Holtz, creative director, Pereira & O’Dell

Kelsey Irvine, director, producer, Quiver, Inc.

Pierre Janneu, creative director, independent

Eric Jannon, vice president, executive creative director, R/GA

Tomas Job, director, independent

Thaniya Keereepart, head of product, creator experience, Patreon

Aaron Kovan, chief production officer, VaynerX

Chris Lang, actor, producer, independent

Natalie Long, creative director, freelance

Tuesday McGowan, director, creative director, freelance

Ross McGraw, creative director, Nickelodeon

Marcelo Melo, senior creative, B-Real

Kako Mendez, creative director, TBWA\\Media Arts Lab

Jean Morrow, creative director, Pereira & O’Dell

Deborah Moss, senior vice president, group creative director, Edelman

Eiji Muroichi, director of design, PARTY

Kassie Naidoo, creative director, freelance

Evan Parsons, creative director, The Mill

Ole Peters, chief executive officer, Sehsucht

Aaron Phua, executive creative director, Edelman

Adam Reeves, director of innovation, Goodby Silverstein & Partners

Paulina Reyes, creative director, independent

Jessica Reznick, president, We’re Magnetic

Qanta Shimizu, cofounder, PARTY

Lana Simanenkova, animator, morion design, Animade

Rajay Singh, director/cofounder, Think Tank

Rebecca Skinner, director, Superprime Films 

Ben Smith, executive creative director, The Mill

Alexandra Sobiecki, creative director, Spotify

Beate Tangre, producer, partner, Tangrystan Productions

Tennille Teague, head of content production, Pereira & O’Dell

Marcus Tesoriero, executive creative director, The Brand Agency

Joyce Thomas, chairman, chief creative officer, McCann XBC

Yusuke Tominaga, producer, dot x dot

Mandie van der Merwe, creative director, freelance

Sean Vij, creative director, copywriter, independent

Katrina Yulo, strategy lead, Intel

Entries can be submitted at Early submission deadline to qualify for discounted entry fees is October 31, 2018 ($150) and November 8, 2018 ($175), with final deadline November 20, 2018 ($200). Last year’s festival received double the number of entries compared to 2016, with work submitted from 45 countries.

Winners will be unveiled at the One Screen Short Film Festival awards ceremony and screening in New York in February 2019.

Some additions and changes have been made to One Screen categories this year. Due to the high number of submissions from outside the US, One Screen has established a separate “Foreign Film” category. Also new this year are categories for “:60 Second Films”, Sound Design/Original Score” and “Art Direction/Production Design”. “Narrative” is also now split into separate categories for “Fiction” and “Comedy”.

Past One Screen winners include Oscar-winning director Laurent Witz and Martín Rosete, director of award-winning feature film “Money”, whose producer first connected with him at the One Screen awards ceremony in 2014.

Please visit to view categories and submission requirements; questions can be directed to

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The One Club for Creativity, Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:45:33 GMT