Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The Lovie Awards Unveil Online Advertising Finalists for the 9th Annual Awards


&Co./NoA, Kolle Rebbe, Phantom, Serviceplan Gruppe, Heimat, and denkwerk contend for the Lovie Agency of the Year Award

The Lovie Awards Unveil Online Advertising Finalists for the 9th Annual Awards

The Lovie Awards, presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS), today announced the finalists in Online Advertising for the 9th Annual Awards. In its fourth consecutive year, The Lovie Agency of the Year Award is given to the European agency that performs best across all award categories. Leading the group of contenders is &Co./NoA (Copenhagen), followed by Kolle Rebbe GmbH (Hamburg), Phantom (London), Serviceplan Gruppe fuer innovation Kommunikation GmbH & Co. KG, Heimat Werbeagentur GmbH (Berlin), and denkwerk (Cologne).

Public voting is now open for the People’s Lovie Awards through 3 October at Based on a popular vote of category finalists, the People’s Lovie Awards gives the public an opportunity to select its favourite projects and honour the internet’s best advertising across Europe.

This year, The Lovie Awards introduced new honours in select categories, including: Best Creative Use of Data, Best Event Activation Campaign, Best Video Campaign and Public Service and Activism in Branded Content.

The inaugural Best Creative Use of Data category recognises the most innovative and effective use of data-driven digital media that serves users with a personalised experience. Finalists include: “No Need to Fly – Around the World in Germany” (Ogilvy GmbH) for DB German Rail, “Unbelieva’brow” for L’Oreal Italy (MediaMonks), and “The Check Out Suite” (Stendahls).

Select finalists in Online Advertising Campaign categories are:

• Best Event Activation Campaign

- Mind The Gap (Serviceplan Gruppe/ Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe)

- adidas Speedfactory (Resn / adidas)

• Best Video Campaign


- Tour the World (TourRadar)

• Public Service and Activism in Branded Content

-German Federal Association of Funeral Directors "My Personal Coffin"

(Heimat Werbeagentur/Bundesverband Deutscher Bestatter)

- Genderless Voice (Virtue/Copenhagen Pride)

Others include:

• Best Digital Campaign

- #unfollowme. The hashtag against hate. (Heimat Werbeagentur/Laut gegen Nazis)

- You're one click away from cybercrime (FCB Amsterdam)

• Best Integrated Campaign

- HORNBACH WERKSTÜCK Edition 002 (Heimat Werbeagentur/HORNBACH Baumarkt AG)

- The 24 Minutes of Le Mans (Grabarz & Partner Werbeagentur/Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG)

• Best PR Campaign

- Mind The Gap (Serviceplan Gruppe/ Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe)

- Unmasking a racist agenda (Hjaltelin Stahl)

• Best Social Media Campaign

- #4BlocksLive – 1 Day, 4 Blocks, 4 Challenges (Grabow & Bartetzko/Turner Broadcasting System Deutschland)

- DAZN #ALL41 (Kolle Rebbe/DAZN/Perform Investment Germany)

Nicolas Roope, IADAS jury chairman of The Lovie Awards, stated: “Since launching The Lovie Awards nine years ago, we’ve been exposed to so many imaginative and accomplished projects from across Europe. We’re honoured to have received many entries this year from organisations in the advertising community driving high quality and innovation. This industry continues to astonish me, always finding new ways to navigate the important societal issues and transform them into highly creative and transformative communications.”

The Lovie Awards are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS), which has over 500 members in the region, a “who’s who” of Europe’s best and brightest in digital. IADAS members include musician Imogen Heap, actor and writer Stephen Fry, “Father of Wi-Fi” Vic Hayes, Yann LeCun (vice president and chief AI scientist, Facebook), Anna Rafferty (vice president, digital consumer engagement, LEGO), Iain Tait (executive creative director, Wieden + Kennedy London), Miriam Plon Sauer (strategy director, AKQA), Corinne Vigreux (co-founder, TomTom and Codam College) and Lauren Laverne (broadcaster), among others.

The 2019 Lovie Award Winners will be announced on 8 October and honoured at a star-studded awards ceremony at The BFI Southbank in London on 14 November 2019.

The Lovie Awards is supported by Google for the sixth year running as premier sponsor, joining the Lovie commitment to shining a spotlight on the European internet’s best and brightest. Supporting sponsors include WP Engine among others.

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:45:11 GMT