Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Wake The Town
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The Immortal Awards Reveals Lineup for Inaugural UK Jury


A heavyweight line up of names from the UK’s ad industry will be selecting the best work to come out of the market this year

The Immortal Awards Reveals Lineup for Inaugural UK Jury
A heavyweight line up of names from the UK’s ad industry will be selecting the best work to come out of the market this year and send it on to compete in the regional European round of judging at this year’s Immortal Awards.

The qualifying work will compete with the best creative advertising from across the continent for a place in the final, global round of judging.

The Immortal Awards, hosted by Little Black Book and free to enter for all of the platform’s members, successfully introduced regional judging last year and is now introducing local competitions for 2021.

It is the first time that the UK has had its own dedicated jury at the Immortals. Agency names on the jury are Leo Burnett’s Chaka Sobhani, Havas’ Vicki Maguire, Grey’s Celeste Dalairac, MullenLowe’s Jose Miguel Sokoloff, AMV BBDO’s Nick Hulley and Huge’s Wayne Deakin.

They’ll be joined by Sir John Hegarty, McCann Worldgroup’s Sergio Lopez, Absolute’s David Smith and Technicolor’s Anna Watkins.

Paul Monan, awards director at Little Black Book, comments: “This year we’re giving local markets a spotlight on the global stage like never before which is why we've introduced local juries. The UK is of course a world-leading market for creativity and we are very excited to get our jurors selecting the best of the best to come out of the UK this year for our European competition. We want the best work to be judged locally, regionally and globally and having a dedicated UK jury will ensure only the very best goes up against work from the rest of the region. The jury is packed with phenomenal creatives and we can't wait to see which work they deem to be the UK's best this year."

The Immortal Awards 2021 UK jury currently includes:

Anna Watkins (Global VP of Growth and Brand Partnerships, Technicolor)
David Smith (Founder, Absolute)
Chaka Sobhani (Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett)
Celeste Dalairac (Executive Creative Director, Grey)
Jose Miguel Sokoloff (Global President, MullenLowe Group Creative Council)
Nick Hulley (Executive Creative Director, AMV BBDO)
Sir John Hegarty (Founder, The Garage)
Sergio Lopez (Chief Production Officer, UK & EMEA, McCann Worldgroup)
Vicki Maguire (Chief Creative Officer, Havas London)
Wayne Deakin (Executive Creative Director EMEA, Huge)

Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here today. 

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Wed, 21 Jul 2021 16:33:00 GMT