Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

The Immortal Awards Reveals Full Lineup for Inaugural Irish Jury


Leading names from the market’s agency, production and post worlds to select the best creative advertising to compete on a European stage

The Immortal Awards Reveals Full Lineup for Inaugural Irish Jury
Leading names from the Irish market’s agency, production and post worlds will be selecting the best work to come out of Ireland this year and send it on to compete in the regional European round of judging at this year’s Immortal Awards.

The qualifying Irish work will compete with the best creative advertising from across the continent for a place in the final, global round of judging.

The Immortal Awards, hosted by Little Black Book and free to enter for all of the platform’s members, successfully introduced regional judging last year and is now introducing local competitions for 2021.

It is the first time that Ireland has had its own dedicated jury at the Immortals. Agency names on the jury are Publicis Dublin’s Carol Lambert, The Public House’s Catriona Campbell, TBWA\Dublin’s Deirdre Waldron, Rothco’s Emma Sharkey, Folk Wunderman Thompson’s Karl Waters, The Brill Building’s Roisin Keown, Boys+Girls’ Rory Hamilton and BBDO Dublin’s Shane O’Brien.

They’ll be joined by Red Rage’s Paul Holmes, RAYGUN’s Anthony McCaffery and Screen Scene’s Jake Walshe.

Paul Monan, awards director at Little Black Book, comments: “We want to give local markets a spotlight on the global stage like never before which is why we've introduced local juries. We are particularly excited about showcasing creativity from Ireland, it is a market we really love to work with and think needs more focus than ever before. We want the best work to be judged locally, regionally and globally and having a dedicated Irish jury to fight for and explain the nuances of local work will see it soar on a regional stage. There are some truly wonderful creative minds on this year's jury and we can't wait to see which work they deem to be Ireland's best this year."

The Immortal Awards 2021 Irish jury currently includes:

Anthony McCaffery, Executive Producer, RAYGUN, Ireland
Carol Lambert, Creative Director & Board Director, Publicis Dublin, Ireland
Catriona Campbell, Managing Partner, The Public House, Ireland
Deirdre Waldron, CEO, TBWA\Dublin, Ireland
Emma Sharkey, Chief Strategy Officer, Rothco, Ireland
Jake Walshe, Managing Director, Screen Scene, Ireland
Karl Waters, Creative Partner, Folk Wunderman Thompson, Ireland
Paul Holmes, Executive Producer, Red Rage, Ireland
Roisin Keown, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Brill Building, Ireland
Rory Hamilton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Boys+Girls, Ireland
Shane O'Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland

Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here today. 

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Fri, 21 May 2021 15:02:12 GMT