Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

TBWA\Dublin's Deirdre Waldron Joins The Immortal Awards Jury



CEO joins Irish jury for this year's competition

TBWA\Dublin's Deirdre Waldron Joins The Immortal Awards Jury
TBWA\Dublin's Deirdre Waldron has been announced a juror at this year's Immortal Awards, joining the Irish jury.

Deirdre is the CEO of TBWA\Dublin. In a career that has spanned over two decades, Deirdre’s exceptional understanding of the communications process, coupled with her technology and data background, has seen her manage multi-award winning campaigns across most major categories and brands, including Jameson Irish Whiskey, SuperValu, BMW, Mini, McDonald's, Electric Ireland, Bank of Ireland, Sony, Audi, and the Health Service Executive to name but a few.  As CEO, Deirdre provides font-line client counsel on her client’s critical marketing questions with an innovative and intuitive mix of executive talent and passion for result-driven solutions. 

Prior to joining TBWA, Deirdre was a software developer and product architect. Her career detoured into the original dotcom bubble and financial services sector, through company IPOs and world-first product launches, in San Francisco and Boston, before settling back into advertising in Dublin. Deirdre also ran her own consultancy business and helped creatively solve digital integration issues which led her to work with TBWA.

The Immortal Awards 2021 Irish jury currently includes:

Anthony McCaffery, Executive Producer, RAYGUN, Ireland
Carol Lambert, Creative Director & Board Director, Publicis Dublin, Ireland
Catriona Campbell, Managing Partner, The Public House, Ireland
Deirdre Waldron, CEO, TBWA\Dublin, Ireland
Emma Sharkey, Chief Strategy Officer, Rothco, Ireland
Jake Walshe, Managing Director, Screen Scene, Ireland
Karl Waters, Creative Partner, Folk Wunderman Thompson, Ireland
Paul Holmes, Executive Producer, Red Rage, Ireland
Roisin Keown, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Brill Building, Ireland
Rory Hamilton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Boys+Girls, Ireland
Shane O'Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland

Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here today. 

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Wed, 12 May 2021 14:19:00 GMT