Hobby home page
Electriclime gif
jw collective
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South Africa Edition

Shark Awards Announces 2020 Winners

Awards and Events 78 Add to collection

Judges from Uncommon, BBH, 180, DUDE London and BBDO came together to choose the 2020 winners

Shark Awards Announces 2020 Winners

After a slightly different 2020 awards season, the Shark Awards winners are out! 

A panel of judges from Uncommon, BBH, 180, DUDE London and BBDO came together in a mixture of socially distanced IRL and Zoom judging to award the infamous shark head trophy to its deserved winners. 

Two pieces of work were awarded a Grand Prix. Droga5 and Biscuit both pick one up for ‘Don’t Get Sidetracked. Get Setapp’, and ‘Sculpt Rebrand’ by Common Curiousity won in Design.

Post Production Company of the Year was awarded to Electric Theatre Collective for their two Gold wins, two Silvers, four Bronzes and two shortlisted pieces.

In Film, one Gold was awarded to Elvis for ‘Crème Egg EATertainment’ for Cadbury Crème Egg.

Five Golds in Film Craft went to Biscuit Filmworks who won two for Setapp, Electric Theatre Collective for IKEA ‘Silence the Critics’ Paddington Pictures for Leica ‘Like the Night’ and The Mill for Deka Investments ‘Kiss’ 

Golds in Film Craft Animation were awarded to Presence for Medicins Sans Frontieres ‘Give Me Hope’ and to Electric Theatre Collective for IKEA ‘Silence the Critics’

The one Digital Gold went to Zulu Alpha Kilo for ‘#Pausetoremember’.

No Golds were awarded in Print/Outdoor, but a Silver went to the BBC Ireland for ‘Your Present Has A Past’ for BBC NI/iPlayer.

In the ‘Best New’ awards, The Sweetspot in Germany entered their best new talent and scooped Best New Director with Nicolas Bori, Best New DOP with Martin Ludwig and Best New Sound Designer with Johanna Roth.

Best New Music Composer was awarded to Sam Foster of Foster & Foster Music in London, and Raquel Caro Nunez from Film Akademie won Best New Editor. 

George Neave from Coffee & TV in London won Best New Colour Grader. 

All the winners can be seen here.

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Sharks, Mon, 05 Oct 2020 11:33:49 GMT