Awards and Events in association withCreative Circle

Rob Reilly to Chair 2015 AICP Next Awards Judging Panel

Associations, Award Shows and Festivals
New York, United States
Global Creative Chairman of McCann Worldgroup named Master of Ceremonies

Matt Miller, President and CEO of the Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP), today announced that Rob Reilly, Global Creative Chairman of McCann Worldgroup, will serve as the 2015 AICP Next Awards Judging Chair, and Master of Ceremonies at the AICP Next Awards presentation.

The AICP Next Awards will be held at the NYU Skirball Center on June 2, 2015. It is the kickoff event for AICP Week, which also includes the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, and the AICP Week Base Camp (AICP Week runs June 2nd -4th). The Call for Entries for the AICP Next Awards and the AICP Show are now open here.

“The AICP Next Awards celebrates the best ideas.  Ones that define what’s possible and showcase how brands connect with consumers on all the platforms,” Reilly said.

The AICP Next Awards honor advertising across eight categories: Integrated Campaign, Viral/Web Film, Website/Microsite, Product Integration, Experiential, Mobile, Social and Cause Marketing. Reilly has selected the Jury Presidents for each category, who will in turn select the judges for that discipline. Serving as AICP Next Awards Jury Presidents for 2015 are:

- Integrated Campaign – Tor Myhren, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Grey

-Cause Marketing – David Rolfe, Director of Integrated Production, BBDO

-Experiential – Nick Law, Chief Creative Officer, R/GA

-Mobile – Jaime Robinson, Executive Creative Director, Pereira + O’Dell 

- Product Integration – Jennifer Golub, Executive Director of Content, Imagine Dragons

-Social – Colleen DeCourcy, Co-Global Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy

- Viral/Web Film – Jeff Kling, Chief Creative Officer, Fallon

- Website/Microsite – Benjamin Palmer, Chairman, The Barbarian Group

In addition to selecting the judges for their respective categories, the Jury Presidents serve on a Curatorial Committee that selects the Most Next Award (the top prize for the Next Awards) from among all of the categories, as well as review the findings of each jury to ensure proper eligibility and appropriateness to category. Joining the Jury Presidents as Curators will be Gerry Graf, Founder and Chief Creative Officer of Barton F. Graf 9000 (and a past Next Awards Judging Chair) and Tiffany Rolfe, Partner/Chief Content Officer at Co:Create (and a past Jury President of the Cause Marketing category).

 “Rob has a long history of innovative, groundbreaking work,” added Miller. “His involvement in the Next Awards includes stints as a judge and as a Jury President. This past experience makes him the perfect fit for the role of Judging Chair.”

At the AICP Next Awards presentation, winners of the Integrated Campaign category present cases & studies exploring the creative and strategic thinking behind each winning piece. The work of the AICP Next Awards winners, along with that of the honorees of the AICP Show, The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, becomes a part of the archives of The Department of Film at The Museum of Modern Art in New York City.

Work from AICP
The Journey