Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Raygun's Anthony McCaffery Joins The Immortal Awards Jury



Executive producer joins Irish jury for this year's competition

Raygun's Anthony McCaffery Joins The Immortal Awards Jury
Raygun's Anthony McCaffery has been announced a juror at this year's Immortal Awards, joining the Irish jury.

Anthony is executive producer at Raygun, and has helped grow it's VFX and grading offer since he joined at the start of 2020.

Anthony has 20 years experience in animation and post. Previously he's worked in senior roles in London facilities such as Rushes and The Mill, and as Head of Post at Brown Bag Films in Dublin. More recently he was Head of Production at Untold Studios, where he oversaw projects such as 'The Crown' for Netflix, and Yorgos Lanthimos' short film 'Nimic', as well as working with clients such as adam&eveDDB, AMV BBDO, Academy, Merman and brands such as Apple and Dyson.

Anthony originally started out in animation but found his way into post and VFX early on in his career. He's worked on a huge range of projects, from music videos for the Arctic Monkeys to colour grading for Peaky Blinders. Always working closely with directors and agencies, he's put together teams of talented VFX artists and colourists in studios across the world to produce work that has won at Cannes, Kinsale, BAFTA and the Emmys. 

The Immortal Awards 2021 Irish jury currently includes:

Anthony McCaffery, Executive Producer, RAYGUN, Ireland
Carol Lambert, Creative Director & Board Director, Publicis Dublin, Ireland
Catriona Campbell, Managing Partner, The Public House, Ireland
Deirdre Waldron, CEO, TBWA\Dublin, Ireland
Emma Sharkey, Chief Strategy Officer, Rothco, Ireland
Jake Walshe, Managing Director, Screen Scene, Ireland
Karl Waters, Creative Partner, Folk Wunderman Thompson, Ireland
Paul Holmes, Executive Producer, Red Rage, Ireland
Roisin Keown, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Brill Building, Ireland
Rory Hamilton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Boys+Girls, Ireland
Shane O'Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland

Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here today. 

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Fri, 14 May 2021 09:48:00 GMT