Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Radio LBB: The Freshest Sounds from the Concord Roster



Some of the new artists and songwriters on the Concord Music Publishing roster that get Irene Salamanca really excited

Radio LBB: The Freshest Sounds from the Concord Roster

Get listening below to discover the sounds of the best new artists from the Concord Music Publishing roster, chosen by their Sync, Marketing & Brand Manager Irene Salamanca.

Irene's also provided some interesting background information for each artist and songwriter that's featured in the mix.

Get stuck in!

Lyra: From Cork, Ireland, Lyra is one of our most recent signings. Her music is cinematic, mysterious and dramatic. I like the explosive choruses in her songs, her vocals paired with the drums are almost like a battle cry.

Wargirl: This band is made up of members of Cold War Kids along with an eclectic group of musicians whose roots stretch from Nashville to Ecuador to Malawi. I think all those influences make this band’s sound fresh and fun.   

Sons of Raphael: Every time I listen to them I think "what is happening here?" I love music that has that effect on me. The video for this song is equally puzzling.

Mikaela Davis: She stands out in so many ways. The fact that her main instrument is the harp immediately stamps her music with unmistakable character. I love her song writing style, her songs take you around so many unexpected twists and turns that make you want to keep listening to see where they’re going next. 

Lion: I've seen her playing live a few times and she can carry a whole gig just with her electric guitar and her vocals. I think this song represents her quite well as a performer and songwriter; untameable, rough, gritty and extremely powerful. I think she has all the elements to become a household name.

The Dig: They have been around for a while but they are new to us after becoming Concord. ‘Soul of the Night’ is one that I have been playing non-stop.       

Sabrina & Samantha: A brand new signing from Ed Banger Records. This track immediately caught my attention and I listened to the whole thing without skipping. Afterwards I realised it's over 8 minutes long. It's hypnotising. 

Vlad Holiday: Vlad’s music is quite haunting. I really like some of the unexpected elements in his songs, a dissonance here and there or a weird bend of the guitar string that makes you a little uneasy but it works. He writes beautiful melodies as well.   

Nine Pound Shadow: There is something timeless about their melodies. They are signed to Danger Mouse's label and their EP was produced and cowritten by Asa Taccone from Electric Guest. I think that’s why their music has a warm and slightly vintage feel to it.

Che Lingo: This track is a bit of a departure from Che’s previous material - it’s a whole new territory for him. I like that he is constantly exploring and finding new ways to say what he needs to say , both musically and lyrically. I really like this soulful side of him.

Holiday Sidewinder: I love Holiday’s style – fun and retro. All the disco and '80s references in her music really resonate with me.

view more - Music & Sound
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
Concord Music Publishing, Tue, 10 Jul 2018 11:57:47 GMT