New Music Weekly with Rob from A-MNEMONIC: 28/03/2019

Opinion and Insight 51 0 Add this
New tracks from Sofi Tukker, Self Esteem, Lizzo & Missy Elliot
New Music Weekly with Rob from A-MNEMONIC: 28/03/2019

Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern, the duo behind Sofi Tukker, have been waiting for more than a year to release their song "Fantasy." In only a few whirlwind years, their music has taken unexpected daredevil turns amassing a passionate fan base across the world moved by the freedom and joy in their songs and their ecstatic live performances. The anthemic “Fantasy” has been an audience favourite at those rapturous live shows. The lyrics and vocal delivery are intimate and introspective revealing a defiant vulnerability that speaks to how SOFI TUKKER have evolved as people and artists since their debut.

Touch Sensitive (aka Michael Di Francesco) has returned with his spellbinding new single “Unconditional” feat. Kitten (Chloe Chaidez). A throwback to the big beat music we’ve been missing, Touch Sensitive fuses seismic vocals from Chloe Chaidez, Los Angeles frontwoman of indie-rock band Kitten, and member of Charli XCX-founded pop group Nasty Cherry, with expansive soundscapes that stretch the bounds of his groove-centric signature. Taking an unexpected page from the textbook of 90s club music, the track successfully draws the body, mind and soul into a nostalgic realm of neon lasers and darkened raves you’ll love to lose yourself in.

You can enjoy my full playlist here:

Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
A-MNEMONIC Music, 1 year ago