Gear Seven/Arc Studios
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

New APA Council Of Members Has Been Announced

Awards and Events 0 Add to collection

The New APA council roster contains some new members and some returning ones too

New APA Council Of Members Has Been Announced
The APA council is elected by the membership and meets once a month to discuss APA priorities and strategies. The new council join Steve Davies, Chief Executive of the APA, as well as the joint Chairmen John Hackney and Lewis More O’Ferrall.  

Steve Davies - Chief Executive of the APA said "The new council bring promises of using their collective influence to tackle the hard-hitting issues being faced by the membership and the by industry as a whole. He continues, “The aim of the Council is the APA’s aim - to create the best possible business environment for our members. A number of long standing Council members who have been great contributors to the APA have stepped down and we thank them for their outstanding service. This opens up opportunities for a new Council and new ideas, and all of us look forward to working together to advance our  objectives.” 


Here’s what some of the new members of the council had to say: 

James Bland - Blink Productions 
“I’m very pleased to be continuing to work with Steve Davies on the APA council. My agenda is to help bring about the most favourable business environment for all APA members and promote our collective value to advertisers, both here in the UK and worldwide.” 

Kath Sawszak-Pierce - Marshall Street Editors  
"It's an honour to be a part of the APA council in such great company. I hope my positivity, approachability and 20 plus years of experience will bring a good contribution to the group."   

Sorcha Shepherd - Caviar Content 
“I hope to bring about positive change in this uncertain climate that will help sustain our great industry going forward” 

The APA Council 
Toby Abbott – Cut+Run Tor Adams – The Quarry James Bland – Blink 
Mark Benson – Mpc Simon Cooper – Academy Sean Costello – The Mill 
Steve Davies – Apa 
Caspar Delaney – Rsa 
Spencer Dodd – The Sweet Shop Jani Guest – Independent 
John Hackney – Apa 
Helen Hadfield – Bare Tim Katz – Knucklehead 
Katie Keith – Rattling Stick Andrew Levene – Stink 
Lewis More O’Ferrall – Apa Richard Packer – Outsider Helen Stanley – Framestore 
Kath Sawszak-Pierce – Marshall Street Editors Sorcha Shepherd – Caviar 
James Sorton – Pulse Kate Taylor  – Skunk Anna Smith Tenser – Iconoclast 
James Tomkinson – Nexus Orlando Wood – Rogue
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Wed, 25 Oct 2017 09:48:01 GMT