I Like Music
Electriclime gif
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Miranda Cosgrove, Cartman and Johnny Konxville Reimagine the Halo Theme Song for Paramount+

Creative 1.1k Add to collection

David Shane directs all star cast in epic Droga5 campaign voiced by Grammy winner Tim McGraw

Miranda Cosgrove, Cartman and Johnny Konxville Reimagine the Halo Theme Song for Paramount+

Droga5 has announced its latest work with Paramount+.

Last year, Paramount+ took over the Super Bowl with a ground breaking campaign featuring over 30 stars from iconic film, tv, sports, and news series coming together to climb the fabled Mount Paramount.

And just this past weekend, Droga5 returned to the mountain during the AFC Championship game with its latest spot, 'Bonfire.' The spot is a nod to the highly anticipated Halo series coming to Paramount+ later this year, with the creative having a little bit of fun with the Halo theme song. It stars iCarly's Miranda Cosgrove, Halo's Pablo Schreiber, The Good Fight's Audra McDonald and Christine Baranski, Reno 911's Thomas Lennon, South Park's Cartman, Jackass' Johnny Knoxville, NFL superstars Matt Judon and Jalen Hurts and more talent from across Paramount+ titles. The campaign is also voiced over by the one and only Grammy Award winner Tim McGraw. 

Droga5 also brought back notable comedy director David Shane to build on the momentum of year one and help seamlessly craft this evolution of the story

The campaign will run over approximately two months and include high impact spots during the Winter Olympics, March Madness, NBA All Star Game, The Grammy Awards, Good Morning America, American Idol, This is Us, The Walking Dead premiere, MLB opening night and other high impact moments in the first quarter of 2022. 

view more - Creative
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.

Agency: Droga5

Co-Chief Creative Officer: Tim Gordon

Co-Chief Creative Officer: Felix Richter

Group Creative Director: Dan Kelly

Sr. Copywriter: Sean Buckhorn

Sr. Art Director: Gonzalo Navarro

Copywriter: Emilie Abel

Art Director: Sara Meinecke

Executive Producer, Film: Jeremy Fox

Sr. Producer, Film: Forrest Holt

Producer, Film: Adam Vevang

Associate Producer, Film: Lauren Bautista

Group Communications Strategy Director: Kathryn Ruocco

Brand Strategy Director: Emily Mulvey

Senior Communications Strategist: Soheyla Escher

Executive Group Account Director: Giovanni Villamar

Group Account Director: Stefane Rosa

Account Director: Rosalie Bonner

Account Supervisor: Sydney McComas

Account Manager: Anita Richmond

Project Manager: Douglas Brewster

Director of Business Affairs: Dan Simonetti

Associate Director & Sr. Business Affairs: Thomas Vendittelli

Jr. Business Affairs Manager: Allison Goldblatt


Client: ViacomCBS / Paramount+

EVP, Head of Operations & CMO: Domenic DiMeglio

SVP, Consumer Marketing: Tammy Henault

SVP, Content Strategy & Marketing: Malene Sam

SVP, Creative Marketing: Terry Minogue

VP, Brand Creative: Janine Evangelista

Sr. Creative Director: Jedd Scher

Executive Producer, Creative: Emmanuelle Lebœuf

SVP, Head of Design: Matthew Hernandez

Creative Director, Design: Michael Sutton-Long

Sr. Creative Director, Display: Mark Weinstein

VP, Global Brand Marketing: James Cullen

Sr. Brand Marketing Manager: Allison Mickler

Director, Operations & Planning: Rob Monforto

Executive Producer: Chris Daviau

Sr. Production Manager: Matt Curley

Production Manager: Christan Leonard

Production Manager: Alyssa Wilson

Production Coordinator: Kathleen Hickey

Production Coordinator: Chazz Williams

SVP Business & Legal Affairs: Ranfi Rivera

VP & Counsel: Renat Engel

Partner, Managing Director (Hailstorm): Christina Rust

Business Affairs Director (Hailstorm): Quentin Perry

Business Affairs Sr. Manager (Hailstorm): Whitney Vose

Campaign Project Manager: Dara Driscoll

Director, Project Management: Jill Churco


Production Company: O-Positive

Director: David Shane

DOP: Jeff Kim

Executive Producer: Ralph Laucella

Executive Producer: Marc Grill

Producer: Jason Reda

Producer: Devon Clark

Production Designer: Maia Javan

First Assistant Director: Greg McCollum

Production Supervisor: Luke Flegar


Editorial: Arcade Editorial

Editor: Dave Anderson

Assistant Editor: Sam Barden

Partner/EP: Sila Soyer

Producer: Ellen Lavery

Post Production VFX: The Mill

Executive Creative Director: Nathan Kane

Executive Producer: TJ Sponzo

Production Supervisor: Colin Blaney, Luis Martin

Producer: Joaquina Lopez

VFX Supervisor: Kshitij Khanna

Associate Producer: Zach Stimell

Production Coordinator: Tara Goodman

2D Leads: Kshitij Khanna

CG Leads: James Mulholland, Seon Crawford

Colourist: Oisin O’Driscoll, Joni Brandenburg

Design: Brian O’Donnell

2D Team: Tara Holland, Luke Midgley, Michael Almodovar, Noah Catan, Andrew Emmerson, Kevan Lee, Matt McDonald, Marcelo Pasqualino, Tamir Sapir, Akhil A S

2 D Paint: Abhishek Jain, Bhushan Thakur, Bikash Kalita, Chatta Ravikumar, Chetan Shelar, Jijo Joseph, Jyoti Nikam, Nilesh Patil, Sachin Ranaware, Sagar Gawande

Roto: Amit Kumar, Shukla Amit, Singh Apurva, Palkar Ashish, Bhanage Avinash, Sapale Deepak, Kumar Jaydeep, Rajendra Jadhav, Karthik A, Ketan Prabhakar Gangadhare, Manu P S, Nilesh Kale, Nitin Yashwant Thorat, Rahul Jagtap, Ramchandran Kannappan, Shrikant Jadhav, Vignesh Rajendran

CG Previs: Arsen Arzumanyan

CGFX: Matt Roach

CG Matte Painting: Aman Jain, Dinesh B, Dinesh Kanakaraj, Dongili Varaprasad, Kartik Arora, Naveen Srinivasan, Sandeep Kumar Yadav, Shravan Srikanth, Sivasubramanian

CG Animation: Christian Peck, Michael Davin

CG Lighting: Arman Matin, Bingi Akhil, Krantikumar Rawat, Nishant Amin, Setty Ashok Chakravarthy

CG Tracking: Sathyaraj A Sriram, Namana Bhushan, Ghurade Santosh, Ambre Vivek Shedge


Music: Human

EP: James Wells

Creative lead(s): Morgan Visconti

Composers: Matthew O’Malley


Sound: Heard City

Sound Designers / Audio Mixers: Stefano Campello, Evan Mangiamele, Phil Loeb

Assistant Engineer/s: Chenoa Tarin, Ronnie Stapleton, Seth Brogdon, Virginia Wright

Managing Director/Partner: Gloria Pitagorsky

Executive Producer: Sasha Awn, Jackie James

Senior Producer: Liana Rosenberg

Producer: Nick Du Varney

Assistant Producer: Dylan Stetson

Categories: TV and Radio, Media and Entertainment

Droga5 New York, Mon, 31 Jan 2022 15:39:56 GMT