Wake The Town
Stuck in Motion
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

LIA Announces Mark Tutssel as the 2016 Non-Traditional Jury President


Chief Creative Officer of Leo Burnett Worldwide and Creative Chairman of Publicis Communications is set to lead the jury

LIA Announces Mark Tutssel as the  2016 Non-Traditional Jury President
Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer of Leo Burnett Worldwide and Creative Chairman of Publicis Communications, will be the Non-Traditional Jury President for the 2016 London International Awards.

Mark comments: "It is an immense privilege to lead the LIA's Non-Traditional Jury. I'm thrilled to be tasked with the mission to seek and honour revolutionary ideas fuelled by bravery, resulting from the alchemy of creativity and technology. To move our industry forward, we need to encourage and celebrate fresh ideas -- the unexpected and the unconventional -- that have created dynamic business transformations."

The Non-Traditional Jury seeks to recognise the finest and most inventive entries making use of environment and experience to get across their message.

Since taking the role of Global CCO in 2005, Mark has helped Leo Burnett rise to become the most awarded network in the world according to Advertising Age, with 85 offices contributing to its creative reputation. Under Mark’s vision, Leo Burnett has developed world-class campaigns for some of the world’s most iconic brands. His work has earned every major creative accolade attainable, while Mark himself has chaired award shows such as LIA, Clio, Spikes, ADFEST and Cannes Lions.

Campaign Magazine has named Mark the No.1 Worldwide Creative Director, a designation upheld by his past experience as a Jury President at LIA, among the many other credits he continues to accumulate.

2016 Non-Traditional Jury:

Mark Tutssel - Jury President - Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide and Creative Chairman, Publicis Communications

Jeremy Craigen - Global Chief Creative Officer, INNOCEAN Worldwide, Seoul

Jim Elliott - Global Chief Creative Officer, Arnold Worldwide, Boston

Dimitri Guerassimov - Chief Creative Officer, Marcel, Paris

Chris Gurney - Regional Executive Creative Director, ADK Global, Singapore

Guido Heffels - Chief Creative Officer, Heimat, Berlin

Josh Moore - CEO / Chief Creative Officer, Y&R Group NZ, Auckland

Karin Onsager-Birch - Chief Creative Officer, FCBWest, San Francisco

Josefine Richards - Creative Director, INGO, Stockholm

Ajab Samrai - Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather Japan, Tokyo

Luiz Sanches - Partner / Chief Creative Officer, AlmapBBDO. São Paulo

The LIA 2016 Entry System is now accepting entries. Judging will take place in Las Vegas from 6th October to 14th October. The shortlists will be announced as each judging session concludes, with Winners being announced 8th November. For more information on submissions and eligibility, please visit
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.

Genres: People

London International Awards - LIA, Thu, 07 Jul 2016 09:23:11 GMT