Electriclime gif
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Leo Burnett’s Chaka Sobhani Among Nine New Immortal Awards Jurors

The Immortal Awards 181 Add to collection

Global chief creative officer joined by Serviceplan’s Alex Schill, McCann’s Mariana Sá and more

Leo Burnett’s Chaka Sobhani Among Nine New Immortal Awards Jurors
Another nine jurors for this year’s Immortal Awards have been revealed.

Joining the line up are Chaka Sobhani, Leo Burnett’s new global chief creative officer, and Alexander Schill, global chief creative officer of Serviceplan Group.

In Europe, Alejandro Di Trolio, Cheil Worldwide Spain’s executive creative director, and Paloma Adrien, head of integrated production for Craft Spain, join the Spanish jury.

WMcCann’s chief creative officer, Mariana Sá, and Cheil Central America’s regional creative director, Mariana Peluffo, both join the Latin American jury.

Finally, the Middle Eastern jury is bolstered with three additions, including MullenLowe MENA’s regional executive creative director Paul Banham, M&C Saatchi UAE’s chief creative officer Ryan Reed, and Big Kahuna’s founder and chief executive officer, Eddy Rizk.

This year sees the introduction of 12 local juries fighting for the best work from their market. The work they select qualifies for its respective regional competition, going up against the best of the best from the region's other markets. 

There will be juries for the USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Poland, South Africa and Singapore, as well as a combined Australia and New Zealand jury, before the regional round of judging.

Just as in 2020’s competition, there will be five rounds of regional judging following the local sessions - one each in North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East & Africa.

The Immortal Awards 2021 jury currently includes:

Alejandro Di Trolio, Executive Creative Director, Cheil WW Spain
Alexander Schill, Global Chief Creative Officer, Serviceplan Group
Alexis Bronstorph, Chief Creative Officer, TAXI, Canada
Ali Brown, President, PRETTYBIRD, USA

Ant White, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Howatson+White

Anthony McCaffery, Executive Producer, RAYGUN, Ireland
Carol Lambert, Creative Director & Board Director, Publicis Dublin, Ireland
Catriona Campbell, Managing Partner, The Public House, Ireland
Chaka Sobhani, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett
Damon Stapleton, Regional Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Australia & New Zealand
Danielle Kappy, Owner & Executive Producer, Frank Content, Canada

Dave Smith, Founder, Absolute, UK

Davud Karbassioun, President, Pulse Films, USA
Deirdre Waldron, CEO, TBWA\Dublin, Ireland
Denise Rossetto, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Broken Heart Love Affair, Canada

Diego Medvedocky, President & Chief Creative Officer, Grey Latin America, Argentina

Eddy Rizk, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, BIG KAHUNA FILMS
Emma Sharkey, Chief Strategy Officer, Rothco, Ireland
Heidi Black, Editor, Whitehouse Post, USA
Joakim ‘Jab’ Borgström, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, BBH, Singapore
Jake Walshe, Managing Director, Screen Scene, Ireland

Jim Curtis, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia

Joseph Perkins, Managing Director & Co-Owner, ARC EDIT, Australia
Jörg Riomi, Chief Creative Officer Central & Eastern Europe, Publicis Romania, Romania
Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Global President Creative Council, MullenLowe Group, UK
Juan David Pardo, Executive Creative Director, MullenLowe SSP3 , Colombia
Karl Waters, Creative Partner, Folk Wunderman Thompson , Ireland

Kathleen HallCorporate Vice President, Brand, Advertising and Research, Microsoft, USA

Laura Rice, Senior Art Director, In the Company of Huskies, Ireland

Mariana Peluffo, Regional Creative Director, Cheil Central America
Mariana Sá, Chief Creative Officer, WMcCann
Nick Hulley, Executive Creative Director, AMV BBDO, UK
Oliver Fuselier, Managing Director & Executive Producer, Great Guns, USA
Paloma Adrien, Head of Integrated Production, Craft Spain
Paul Banham, Regional Executive Creative Director, MullenLowe MENA
Paul Holmes, Executive Producer, Red Rage, Ireland
Peter Ignazi, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cossette, Canada

Roanna Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Network BBDO, South Africa

Rob Galluzzo, Executive Producer & CEO, FINCH, Australia
Roisin Keown, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Brill Building, Ireland
Rory Hamilton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Boys+Girls, Ireland
Ryan Reed, Chief Creative Officer, M&C Saatchi UAE
Sergio Lopez, CEO UK/EMEA & Chief Production Officer, Craft Worldwide, UK
Shane O'Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland
Sir John Hegarty, Creative Director, BBH & The Garage, UK
Steffen Gentis, Chief Production Officer, BBDO Group Germany, Germany
Tahaab Rais, President - SLC and Regional Head of Strategy & Truth Central, FP7 McCANN MENAT, UAE
Takeshi Takada, Founder & Executive Producer, Alt.vfx, Australia

Tanja Grubner, Global Marketing & Comms Director, Essity, Germany

Tiffany Rolfe, Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA, USA
Tomoko Kanezaki, Managing Director & Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Japan
Valerie Madon, Chief Creative Officer Asia, VMLY&R, Singapore
Vicki Maguire, Chief Creative Officer, Havas London, UK

Werner Klemm, Director & CEO, Rekorder, Germany

Xolisa Dyeshana, Chief Creative Officer, Joe Public United, South Africa

Yasmina Boustani, Associate Creative Director, Impact BBDO, UAE
Zak Mroueh, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Zulu Alpha Kilo, Canada

The remaining jurors will be announced over the coming weeks.

Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here today. 

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Mon, 21 Jun 2021 07:31:00 GMT