Wake The Town
Stuck in Motion
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

LA's Premier Advertising and Marketing Trade Association Names New Board Members


Executives form a new leadership for the epicentre of creativity

LA's Premier Advertising and Marketing Trade Association Names New Board Members
ThinkLA has named its 2021 board of directors after its annual election process. Members of the board include executives from a wide range of firms, including Amazon and Amazon Studios, BET, TBWA\Chiat\Day, iHeartRadio, Horizon Media, Zambezi, Walton Isaacson, NBCUniversal Media, Radical Media and more.

ThinkLA is a media, marketing, and advertising community which helps these businesses thrive by fostering connectivity and producing educational and networking events. It is the largest regional advertising trade association in the country.

The goal of ThinkLA is to facilitate business growth in Southern California and promote the intellectual infrastructure for creativity. The association brings together creators, buyers, and sellers and helps its members stay ahead of the curve and prosper.

ThinkLA supports hundreds of creative and media companies representing over 10,000 employees in the Los Angeles area. The new and current board members will help guide the association as it continues its mission to connect, educate and inspire the Southern California marketing community.

2021 Executive Committee
Aaron Walton, CEO, Walton Isaacson (co-president)
Jean Freeman, principal and CEO, Zambezi (co-president)
Kirsten Atkinson, VP, client partnerships, NBC Universal Media (vice president)
Kevin Mayer, EVP, chief marketing officer, BJ’s Restaurant (vice president)
Steve Orenstein, chief financial officer, Battery (treasurer)

2021 Directors
Pete Imwalle, executive VP, chief operating officer, RPA (Advisor)
Eric Johnson, president, Ignited (Advisor)
Alexis Boerger, founder, Orion Consulting
Luis Camano, founder / chief creative, Key Activations
Andrew Derr, media and platform senior sales leader, Amazon
Carol Terakawa, CRO, Shopkick
Greg Castonovo, founder, St@rt LLC
Latasha Gillespie, head of diversity, Amazon Studios
Jenna Lauer, managing partner, Hall & Partners
Kim Lewis, SVP, BET
Wanda Kato, EVP, managing partner, Horizon Media
Mikeala Liboro, director of PR / communications, TBWA\Chiat\Day
Stuart McLean, co-founder, MUXIP
Samantha Perlich, sales director, MiQ
Zach Rosenberg, growth consultant, Zach Rosenberg Consulting
Frank Scherma, president, Radical Media
Karin Shaer, chief marketing officer, The Firm

New Directors to Board
Juan Suarez, SVP, Western Region, The 4A’s
Joe Shields, vice president, iHeartRadio / Connections
Mac Hagel, EP / managing director West, Spark Foundry

view more - Hires, Wins & Business
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Mon, 04 Jan 2021 14:00:03 GMT