Gear Seven/Arc Studios
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Jury Announced for 2018 Music+Sound Awards

Awards and Events 269 Add to collection

Representatives from Leo Burnett Chicago and BBDO Berlin amongst the ranks

Jury Announced for 2018 Music+Sound Awards
The Music+Sound Awards has this week announced its jury line-up for 2018’s competition. They will each play an intrinsic role in this now well-established, global, awards programme, that recognises and celebrates the indispensable role and outstanding contribution that both music and sound design play in advertising and the rest of the media.

The Awards champion the talents and skills of composers, sound designers, music supervisors and sync teams, creating a platform upon which they can stand, and for a brief moment each year, be truly recognised for what they have achieved.

Awards Managing Director Emma Maguire says: “Winning a Music+Sound Award in 2018 will once again be a true accolade of distinction, considering our highly distinguished jury panel of industry leaders.  We sincerely thank each of them for their support and involvement.  

“The Awards give entrants the chance to have their work heard by an international audience, to showcase to potential clients and to set themselves apart from the competition.  We can’t wait to see what 2018 brings!”

The Music+Sound Awards’ 2018 Jury Members include:


JOCEYLYN BROWN - Senior Music Producer Leo Burnett, Chicago
MICHAEL SCHACHTNER ­– Executive Creative Director, BBDO, Berlin
JEAN SCOFIELD – Music Producer + Music Supervisor McGarry Bowen, New York
FEDERICO FORNASARI - Creative Production Director, M&C Saatchi, Milan


WILSON BROWN - ECD + Partner, Antfood, NY
HAMISH MACDONALD - Global Executive Producer, Nylon, Sydney + NY
ADAM BARONE – Managing Director, Sonic Union, NY
PAUL CARTLEDGE - Head of Production, Yellow Boat Music, London
DAN CORBIN - Composer, Austen Corbin Productions, London
JOEL SIMON – CEO + President, JSM Music, NY


CHARLES DENEEN - Sound Designer + Sound Supervision, Source Sound, LA
SAM ASHWELL - Head Sound Engineer + Creative Partner, 750mph, London
PETER HOLCOMBE - Sound Designer, Mixer, Partner, Sound Lounge, New York
JON CLARKE - Sound Designer, Factory Studios, London
MARTIN DIRKOV - Sound Designer, Copenhagen
TED GANNON - Founder, Senior Sound Designer, Mixer, Composer, SuperExploder, NY


ILANA GOLDSTOFF - Head of Sync + Licensing, Sizzer, Amsterdam
REBECCA GRIERSON – Executive Producer, SixtyFour Music, New York
FRED ASHWORTH - Head of Production, Native Music Supervision and Production, London
TOBY WILLIAMS - Music Supervisor, Leland Music, London

The Music+Sound Awards will continue to support Nordoff Robbins, the music therapy charity, with £5 from each submission going to this life-changing charity.  
Entry details and competition rules can be found on the awards site,
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
Music+Sound Awards, Thu, 07 Dec 2017 15:37:44 GMT