Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

IPA Celebrates Industry Experts in 2021 New Year Honours



Honourees will also be awarded FIPA (Fellow of the IPA) status

IPA Celebrates Industry Experts in 2021 New Year Honours

The IPA is today (13th January) recognising the outstanding services to advertising of five industry luminaries in its third annual New Year Honours.

Each of the honourees has raised the reputation of the industry at large throughout their careers and will be awarded FIPA (Fellow of the IPA) status.

2021 IPA New Year Honours’ List:

  • Annette King, CEO, Publicis Groupe UK

  • Mark Read, chief executive officer, WPP

  • Trevor Robinson OBE, founder, Quiet Storm

  • Nigel Vaz, IPA president and CEO, Publicis Sapient

  • Michael Wall, global CEO and partner, Mother

Says Paul Bainsfair, director general, IPA: “It is always a pleasure to announce our New Year Honours, celebrating the service to our industry of some of advertising’s exemplars, particularly following such a difficult year for us all.

“Annette, Mark, Trevor, Nigel and Michael have made a huge impact on advertising throughout their storied careers. They have each driven the industry forward in so many ways, and will continue to do so for many years to come.  

“I am delighted to be able to recognise their significant contributions to adland in our New Year Honours. Congratulations to each of these remarkable individuals.”

Annette, Mark, Trevor, Nigel and Michael join 11 other industry stalwarts to be honoured in the IPA New Year Honours since 2019. The previous honourees are Jenny Biggam, Karen Blackett OBE, Helen Calcraft, Sarah Golding, Sir John Hegarty, Johnny Hornby, Carl Johnson, James Murphy, Jeremy Sinclair CBE, Dame Cilla Snowball and Charles Vallance. 

In addition to the New Year Honours’ List for services to the advertising industry, the IPA will honour exceptional individuals for their services to the IPA in its annual Summer Honours’ List later this year.

view more - Hires, Wins & Business
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
IPA, Wed, 13 Jan 2021 09:36:58 GMT