Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

giffgaff’s Tom Rainsford Joins The Immortal Awards Jury



The mobile network’s brand director will judge the inaugural global advertising award

giffgaff’s Tom Rainsford Joins The Immortal Awards Jury
giffgaff’s Tom Rainsford is the latest juror to be announced for The Immortal Awards, the free-to-enter advertising award for all Little Black Book members.

Rainsford is one of the founders of giffgaff which launched in 2009; giffgaff is gaelic for “mutual giving”.

He is a disruptive brand ambassador and passionate creative director, steering giffgaff’s creative output since its inception. Rainsford’s common sense and courage allow creativity within the brand to be fluid. He has an unwavering sense of direction whilst being committed to exploring both his teams’ and giffgaff’s members’ opinions. His only rules are integrity and his own accountability which has created a truly recognisable identity for this inclusive brand.

In 2016, Rainsford turned his hand to directing. His debut film for giffgaff’s Halloween campaign ‘The Music Box’ was met with great critical acclaim, inspiring him to also direct 2017’s campaign ‘The 2AM’.

The 2017 campaign ’The Big Swim’, directed by Sean Thompson, garnered a much heralded position in the APA Top 50. This year’s ‘Small vs Big’, a one-shot film directed by Rattling Stick’s Ed Morris, is tipped to perform well on the awards circuit.

The Immortal Awards jury currently includes:

Angus Kneale, Chief Creative Officer, The Mill New York 
Ant White, Chief Creative Officer, CHE Proximity
Bruno Bertelli, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Worldwide
Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett London
Corinna Falusi, Chief Creative Officer, Mother NY
Debbi Vandeven, Global Chief Creative Officer, VML
Joanna Monteiro, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Brasil
Kay Hsu, Global Lead & Director, Instagram
Kerstin Emhoff, Co-Founder & President, PRETTYBIRD
Laura Gregory, Founder & CEO, Great Guns
Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide
Mike McGee, Co-Founder & CCO, Framestore
Nicholas Ye, Founder, The Secret Little Agency
Noriaki Onoe, Creative Director, Dentsu Inc.
Sally-Ann Dale, Chief Creation Officer, Droga5
Sergio Lopez, Chief Production Officer, McCANN Worldgroup EMEA
Taras Wayner, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi New York
Tom Rainsford, Brand Director, giffgaff
Wayne Deakin, Executive Creative Director EMEA, HUGE

There are less than two weeks left to enter The Immortal Awards. Little Black Book members have up to five free entries (depending on their membership). The entry system is now open to all Little Black Book members until September 3rd. Members should visit the submissions page to complete their submissions, whilst non-members can join LBB here

view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.

Categories: Consumer Electronics, Smart watch

The Immortal Awards, Wed, 22 Aug 2018 15:18:45 GMT