Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Wake The Town
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

First Juries Announced Ahead of Spikes Asia



Film, Print and Print & Poster Craft; Outdoor and Radio; Direct and Promo & Activation and Design juries revealed

First Juries Announced Ahead of Spikes Asia

The Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity has announced the first names that will make up the juries at this year's festival. Details have been released for the Film, Print and Print & Poster Craft; Outdoor and Radio; Direct and Promo & Activation and Design juries.

Terry Savage, chairman Lions Festivals, said: "This is a collection of unequivocal regional talent, with each individual a high-achieving creative campaigner in their own right. We look forward to bringing them together in Singapore to judge the best of the region's creative communications."

Film, Print and Print & Poster Craft Jury

- Matt Eastwood, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson, Global - Jury President

- Paul Nagy, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO, Australia

- Kitty Lun, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Lowe, China

- Reed Collins, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Hong Kong

- Bobby Pawar, Managing Director, Chief Creative Director, Publicis Worldwide, India

- Yuka Tsukada, Creative Director, Dentsu, Japan
- Edmund Choe, Chief Creative Officer, Singapore and SE Asia, TBWA\Asia Pacific, Asia Pacific

- Jureeporn Thaidumrong, Creative Chairwoman, nudeJEH, Thailand

Outdoor and Radio Jury

- Marcus Rebeschini, Chief Creative Officer, Y&R, Singapore

- Jury President
- Toby Talbot, Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Australia

- Tim Doherty, Chief Creative Officer, Isobar, China

- Carol Lam, Chief Creative Officer & Managing Partner, Saatchi & Saatchi, Hong Kong

- Laila Gunesekere, Vice President, Grant McCann, Sri Lanka

- Naohiro Togawa, Creative Director, ADK, Japan

- Brigid Alkemer, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO, New Zealand

- Masako Okamura, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu, Vietnam

Direct and Promo & Activation Jury

- Nils Andersson, President & Chief Creative Officer, TBWA, China

- Jury President
- Chris Johnson, Creative Director, Havas Worldwide, Australia

- Kazuaki Hashida, Integrated Campaign Director, Hakuhodo Kettle, Japan

- Dalveer Singh, Head Experiential Marketing, APAC, Dialogue Factory, India

- Charlie Blower, Co-Founder, Blak Labs, Singapore

- Julian Ennals, Area Creative Director, Geometry Global, Vietnam

- Maria Devereux, Creative Director, Special Group, New Zealand
- Ali Rez, Former Creative Officer, BBDO, Pakistan

Design Jury

- Yoshihiro Yagi, Creative Director, Dentsu, Japan - Jury President

- Yew Pong Hor, Creative Director, BBDO, Malaysia

- Darren Watson, Executive Creative Director, APAC, FITCH, Asia Pacific

- Tommy Korad, Design Director, Havas Worldwide, Asia Pacific

- Sanpathit Tavijaroen, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Thailand

- Ian Perkins, Executive Creative Director, Name and Name, Taiwan

- Pann Lim, Creative Designer, Kinetic, Singapore
- Chung Su Ko, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea

The final deadline for entries into Spikes Asia has been extended until 7 August. Further details on the categories, rules and entry process can be found at

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Tue, 28 Jul 2015 02:33:26 GMT