Hires, Wins & Business in association withLBB Pro

EACA Announces New EACA Representatives for 2019-2021

Associations, Award Shows and Festivals
Brussels, Belgium
Members of the European agency association elect management committee and board of directors
During EACA’s recent annual meetings, EACA members elected their new council chairs and subsequent members of the management committee and the board of directors. EACA’s management committee is comprised of eight corporate members and eight association members. 

The list of the elected members is as follows:

Corporate Members

Roisin Rooney, Chief People Officer, DDB EMEA, IAC Chair
John Wright, Director of Strategic Business Development, EMEA & CEE Regional Officer, McCann EMEA, IAC Vice-Chair
Craig Burleigh, Managing Partner, Ogilvy & Mather, IAC Member 
Christian de la Villehuchet, Chief Executive Officer Benelux, Nordics and Russia and Chief Integration Officer, Havas Group, IAC Member
Johan Boserup, Global CEO Investment, Omnicom Media Group, MAC Chair
Dominic Grainger, CEO, GroupM EMEA, President
Marcus Wilding, Global Group Commercial Director, PHD, MAC Member
Philip Chin, President Publicis Health France & UK, HCC Chair

Association Members

Tine Aurvig-Huggenberger, CEO, Kreativitet & Kommunikation, Denmark NAC Chair 
Johan Vandepoel, CEO, ACC, Belgium, NAC Vice-Chair 
Paul Bainsfair, Director General, IPA, UK, NAC Member
Sofia Barros, Director General, APAP, Portugal, NAC Member
Marie-Pierre Bordet, Vice-President, AACC, France, NAC Member
Radu Florescu, Vice President, UAPR, Romania, NAC Member & Treasurer
Peter Kerr, Managing Director, MRM, UK IMC Chair 
Pawel Tyszkiewicz, Director General, SAR, NAC Member

New Board of Directors

Dominic Grainger, CEO, GroupM EMEA, President
Radu Florescu, Vice President, UAPR, Romania, Treasurer
Tine Aurvig-Huggenberger, CEO, Kreativitet & Kommunikation, Denmark 
Tamara Daltroff, Director General, EACA
Roisin Rooney, Chief People Officer, DDB EMEA 

Tine Aurvig-Huggenberger, CEO of Kreativitet & Kommunikation, Denmark, has been elected as National Agency Council (NAC) Chair and a member of the Board of Directors. Ms. Aurvig-Huggenberger said: “I am very pleased with the election as chairman of the NAC. Our common industry is a crucial determinant when it comes to commercial freedom of speech. We are the ones who help and ensure that the message reaches out to citizens, voters and consumers. That is why we also have great political awareness. I am committed to ensuring EACA highlights and safeguards the industry´s interests vis-à-vis the European Parliament and the European Commission to continue to be part of the solution when it comes to regulating the scope of our industry.” 

Johan Vandepoel, CEO of ACC, Belgium, has been elected as National Agency Council (NAC) Vice-Chair. Mr. Vandepoel remarked: “Our sector is becoming more and more inclusive, with new communication disciplines, new channels and new technologies fighting for attention. Making all of this work together has been my passion as CEO of ACC Belgium over the past 7 years and sharing experiences and best practices across borders will be my challenge for the next few years as NAC’s Vice Chair at EACA.”

Radu Florescu, Vice President of UAPR, Romania, has been elected as NAC treasurer for the up-coming two-year period. Mr. Florescu welcomed his recent appointment: "I am delighted to take on the role as treasurer for the EACA. We start 2020 on strong footing after a very productive 2018 and after reviewing our budget, remain confident that we are ready to handle the "what-ifs" should they come up. Looking forward to working with Tamara, her team and the new Board."

Johan Boserup, Global CEO of Investment at Omnicom Media Group, has been elected as Media Agency Council (MAC) Chair. Mr. Boserup said: “My ambition for the Media Agency Council is to develop a group that can speak on behalf of the media agencies on key industry issues. I envisage the MAC to be a point of engagement for cross-industry collaboration. I strongly believe that we need more collaboration to transform our industry for the better.”

Peter Kerr, Managing Director of MRM, has been elected as Integrated Marketing Communications Council (IMCC) Chair. Mr. Kerr stated: “I am honoured and delighted to accept the role of Chairman of the IMCC. I am very fortunate to have an exceptional Board and secretariat who share the view that the IMC can play a more prominent role in shaping and supporting individual member organisations and raising the profile of our particular marketing expertise across Europe. I would like to take this opportunity to place on record the excellent work carried out by our out-going Chairman Ondřej Gottwald.”

Tamara Daltroff, Director General of EACA said: “We, at EACA, are honoured and excited about working with the new Management Committee and Board of Director, both of which have a good balance and representation of agencies and agency associations. It is crucial to have such a strong team in these challenging times for our industry who is ready to transfrom them into opportunities and move the industry and the association forward. The Secretariat and I also want to thank out-going representatives who have supported and shaped EACA’s future in the last two years. Your input has been key in building EACA’s new strategy.”

More News from European Association of Communications Agencies
Hires, Wins & Business
EACA Announces New Leadership
Work from European Association of Communications Agencies