Hobby home page
IPA Banner Open Doors
Electriclime gif
jw collective
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South Africa Edition

Curatorial Committee for 2020 AICP Show Announced

Awards and Events 155 Add to collection

The Show, now open to international entries across all categories, also announces a deadline extension

Curatorial Committee for 2020 AICP Show Announced

Matt Miller, President and CEO of AICP, and Ali Brown, president and executive producer at PRETTYBIRD and the 2020 Chairperson of the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the Commercial, have announced the composition of the Show’s Curatorial Committee.

This year the AICP Show has opened entries to work created and/or produced outside the US for the first time, making it truly global in scope and bringing it on par with the other competitions that make up the AICP Awards - the AICP Post Awards and the AICP Next Awards. Entries are now being accepted here.

Entries for all three competitions now share the same entry deadline, and entrants will easily be able to enter all at the same time. The deadline for entries is being extended; entries will now be accepted up until 11:59 PM PST on Tuesday, February 18th, without incurring any late fees. Entries submitted after that, but before the final deadline of Monday, February 24th at 11:59 PM PST, will incur late fees.

Under the direction of Ali and Matt, the Curatorial Committee is comprised of a diverse array of industry leaders from all disciplines that contribute to creating marketing in the motion image. The Curatorial Committee is part of a bifurcated judging system, which begins with a series of judging panels from across the country, with experts in various fields judging work across the 22 categories in the Show. The Curatorial Committee serves as the final arbiter in the disposition of the Show, confirming eligibility and appropriateness to category.

The AICP Show, established in 1992, is the most important advertising showcase in the US dedicated to excellence in craft. The AICP Next Awards, launched in 2007, highlights the winners of the 14 Next categories, which honor innovative marketing communications. The AICP Show and The AICP Next Awards are preserved in The Museum of Modern Art’s Department of Film’s state of the art archives for future generations to study and are available for use or exhibition by the museum’s curators. All individual works and each year’s shows in their entirety can be viewed exclusively at, the AICP Awards Archive website.

“As always, we’re thrilled to welcome an impressive group of dedicated professionals to the AICP Show Curatorial Committee,” says Matt. “They fill a unique role in our mission to continually raise creative standards in our industry, and their contribution to the AICP Show’s reputation for recognising the very best brand communications in the moving image is vital. Along with our judging panels, and the vision and passion of Ali Brown, our Chairperson, the AICP Show wouldn’t be the industry benchmark that it is.”

“This incredible group of individuals are the perfect group to curate a show that honours the best in craft internationally. What unites them all is their impeccable taste and strong opinions, not to mention expertise in their craft. It’s the ideal combination of traits for creating a world-class show,” says Brown. “I cannot wait to start what I know will be a great debate!”

The 2020 Curatorial Committee

In addition to Ali and Matt, the AICP Show Curatorial Committee comprises: Justine Armour, chief creative officer, Grey New York; Nathy Aviram, chief production officer, McCann New York; Daniel Bergmann, founder and president, STINK; Jacqueline Bošnjak, founder/CEO, Q Department & Mach1; Richard Brim, chief creative officer, adam&eveDDB; Rich Carter, owner/executive producer, brother; Hannes Ciatti, co-founder and chief creative officer, Alto; Meghan Currier, music supervisor, Search Party; Martin de Thurah, director, Epoch; Jane Dilworth, executive producer/owner, WORK; Geoff Edwards, executive creative director, SATURDAY MORNING; Angelo Ferrugia, head of global production-Marcom, Electronic Arts (EA); Danielle Flagg, executive creative director, Arts and Letters; Lauren Greenfield, founder/creative director/director, Girl Culture Films; Anna Hashmi, co-founder/executive producer, Corner Shop; Matt Hunnicutt, executive director of production, Wieden+Kennedy; Marie Hyon, co-founder/director, Psyop; Ari Kuschnir, founder and managing partner, m ss ng p eces; Ralph Laucella, founding partner, O Positive; David Lee, chief creative officer, Squarespace; Matthew Libatique, director of photography; Lisa Margulis, managing director/executive producer, The Directors Bureau; Lisa Mehling, president, Chelsea Pictures; Steven Monkarsh, founder, In House Reps; Gong Myung Lee, visual effects supervisor, Method; Eric Stern, executive producer/partner, Anonymous Content; Katie Turinski, editor, EXILE; and Daniel Wolfe, director, Somesuch.


AICP Week, which launched in New York in 2013, is anchored by the premieres of the AICP Show and the AICP Next Awards, as well as educational seminars and events highlighting creativity and marketing that take place at AICP Week Base Camp. The AICP Next Awards will debut on June 9th at Tishman Auditorium, and the AICP Show premieres during a screening and gala at The Museum of Modern Art on June 11th. For more information on all AICP Week events, go to

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
AICP, Wed, 12 Feb 2020 05:57:55 GMT