Hobby home page
Electriclime gif
IPA Banner Open Doors
jw collective
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South Africa Edition

Composer Martyn Heyne Releases Beautiful Visuals of His New Album Electric Intervals

Creative 185 Add to collection

Visual accompaniment artwork was created by FELD studios and directed by Jasperi Wirtanen

Composer Martyn Heyne Releases Beautiful Visuals of His New Album Electric Intervals

Artist and composer Martyn Heyne has released a series of beautiful visuals for his album, Electric Intervals

Directed by Jasperi Wirtanen, the full visual accompaniment artwork was created by FELD studios, which is a Berlin-based design studio, focusing on technology and graphic design. The interesting visual features combinations of colourful bursts and analogue effects. 

This project was made possible by Siofra McComb, Benedikt Rosenkrantz, Christophe Mauberque, Carlo Garre, Horst Weidenmüller, Alice Lambert, Sophie Gärtner, Jasperi Wirtanen, Max JC Lee, Olly Newport, Lucien Ross, Anna Tigerlyly Dean, Joel Plowright, Luce Howell,Apple Music and 7K.

Classically trained at the Conservatory of Amsterdam, Martyn moved to Berlin and set up Lichte Studio in 2009. Martyn has been involved with some incredible releases in the contemporary classical and alternative genres, including Peter Broderick’s These Walls Of Mine, The National’s Trouble Will Find Me, Efterklang’s Piramida, and Lubomyr Melnyk’s Corollaries.

As a performer, Martyn was a live member of Efterklang until The Last Concert in 2014, and as a solo artist has supported Nils Frahm and A Winged Victory For The Sullen on tour, with a show that featured electric guitar and an analogue drum machine. His solo live performances have attracted great reviews, with Clashmusic describing his show thus: “Working alone, his complex guitar playing builds up into vast layers of sound, punctuated by skittering drum machines and woozy synths.” Most recently Martyn supported Balmorhea on their 2018 European tour.

As a composer, Martyn worked alongside Dustin O’Halloran on the US TV series, Transparent. In 2015, the show was nominated for an Emmy in seven categories and won two Golden Globe awards – one for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music.

Electric Intervals is Martyn’s most recent album and was released in November 2017.

view more - Creative
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.

Genres: Music & Sound Design, Visual VFX

Categories: Music, Sports and Leisure

Manners McDade, Tue, 04 Dec 2018 15:04:30 GMT