Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Wake The Town
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Ciclope Festival Returns to Berlin for 10th Edition


This year's event will take place on November 7th and 8th

Ciclope Festival Returns to Berlin for 10th Edition
On Thursday 7th and Friday and 8th November, CICLOPE Festival will celebrate its 10th edition in a new and bigger venue in Berlin. This year the event will take place at Delphi Filmpalast, located at Bahnhof Zoo in the newly awakened centre of West Berlin.

CICLOPE Festival’s line-up of speakers includes multi-awarded directors Traktor, Miles Jay and Ian Pons Jewell, cinematographer Ellen Kuras, heads of production David Rolfe (BBDO) and Chad Hopenwasser (Anomaly), David Kolbusz (CCO at Droga5 London), part of the team behind HBO’s sensation ‘Chernobyl’, Mike Byrne (CCO at Anomaly and co-founder of Dosist), Damir Maric (head of global campaigns and product content at Mercedes-Benz), among many others.

This year, CICLOPE also presents the first edition of HOPE (Heads of Production Encounter), an exclusive closed-doors meeting for A-List agency producers and heads of production from all over the world. Designed to allow open and frank discussions about today's challenges, HOPE is a platform where attendees will share intelligence, top tips, new technologies and experiences based on real cases, while building fruitful relationships in an intimate environment. Guests from BBDO, Wieden + Kennedy, Anomaly, Leo Burnett, DDB, Saatchi & Saatchi, and Jung von Matt have already confirmed their participation. 

Meanwhile, a jury of around 100 top creatives, producers and directors from all over the world will reward the best commercials, branded content, music videos, fashion films and digital experiences in more than 30 categories. 

Seth Wilson (Somesuch, UK), Molly McFarland (72andSunny, US), Corinne Persch (DDB Paris, France), Ali Ali (Good People Films, Egypt), Alexander Nowak (Droga5, US), Mindy Goldberg (Epoch Films, US), Jean-Luc Bergeron (Henry, France), Kate Hyewon Oh (Cheil, South Korea), Mikal Pittman (Leo Burnett Chicago, US), Lou Tretheway (Google, UK), Therese Engberg (New Land, Sweden), Robin Shenfield (The Mill, UK), Abi Leland (Leland Music, UK) and Colin Renshaw (Alt.VFX, Australia) are just some of them. You can find the complete list of jurors here. 
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Tue, 15 Oct 2019 10:17:31 GMT