Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Cheil Worldwide’s Kate Hyewon Oh Joins The Immortal Awards Jury



CCO & ECD to judge the international advertising award from Little Black Book

Cheil Worldwide’s Kate Hyewon Oh Joins The Immortal Awards Jury
Cheil Worldwide’s Kate Hyewon Oh is the latest juror to be announced for this year’s Immortal Awards, the free-to-enter advertising award for all Little Black Book members. 

Since the start of her career in 1994, Kate has been a creative force at Cheil Worldwide in Seoul. Starting out as a copywriter, Kate quickly advanced into being appointed Creative Director in 2004 and Executive Creative Director in 2011.  Kate is currently VP and Executive Creative Director.

With her innovative talent of bridging human cognitive and sensory responses and technologies, Kate has been a key asset in Cheil’s global partnership with Samsung.

During the course of her career, Kate has received numerous awards, including Cannes Lions, AdFest Grand Prix, AdStars and Spikes Asia Grand Prix. In addition, she has been a jury member of LIA, CLIO and Cyber Cannes Lions.

Clients include Korea Telecom, Samsung, Dunkin Donuts, UNHCR, Tesco and Burger King  

The Immortal Awards 2019 jury currently includes:
David Angelo, Founder & Chairman, David&Goliath
James Razzall, President, Advertising North America, Framestore
Jason Musante, Global Chief Creative Officer, Huge
Jason Xenopoulos, CEO & CCO for North America, VMLY&R 
Jen Speirs, Executive Creative Director, Rothco, part of Accenture Interactive
Jose Miguel Sokoloff, President of MullenLowe Group Creative Council and Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Group UK
Kate Hyewon Oh, CCO & ECD, Cheil Worldwide 
Mark Tutssel, former Executive Chairman and Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide
Martina Poulopati, Global Brand Communications, Essity
Nadja Lossgott, Creative Partner, AMV BBDO
Nancy Crimi Lamanna, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Toronto
Ronald Ng, Global Chief Creative Officer, Isobar
Sally Campbell, Co-Founder and CEO, Somesuch
Sergio Lopez, Chief Production Officer, McCANN Worldgroup, EMEA
Tim Katz, Co-Founder, Knucklehead 
Vasudha Misra, Executive Creative Director, BBH India
Vicki Maguire, Chief Creative Officer, Grey London
Walter Campbell, Creative Director

Entries are now open for The Immortal Awards. Little Black Book members have up to five free entries (depending on their membership). The deadline to enter is September 9th. Members should visit the submissions page to complete their entries, whilst non-members can join LBB here.
A huge thank you to our wonderful Immortal Awards partners: FramestoreGemini People23/32 FilmsGlobal Production NetworkGramercy Park StudiosPeachUNITCHEATCinelab LondonPull The Trigger and Saga Film.
view more - The Immortal Awards
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
The Immortal Awards, Fri, 02 Aug 2019 16:00:00 GMT