Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Wake The Town
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

Cannes Lions Announces Creative Effectiveness, Design, Film And Pr Juries


Chosen based on their award winning contributions to the industry

Cannes Lions Announces Creative Effectiveness, Design, Film And Pr Juries

The Cannes Lions International Festival of  Creativity, taking place from 17-23 June, is pleased to announce the members of a further four juries: Creative Effectiveness, Design, Film and PR Lions.


"Both as a collective and as individuals, these jury members play a vital and integral part at Cannes Lions as they set the global benchmark for the future of creative communications. They have all been chosen based on their award winning contributions to the industry and it's an honour to be able to work with them at the upcoming Festival," comments Terry Savage, Chairman of the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity.


Each of the juries will be chaired by their own jury president with David Jones, Global Chief Executive Officer, Havas & Euro RSCG Worldwide heading up the Creative Effectiveness Lions jury; Bruce Duckworth, Creative Director, Turner Duckworth leading the Design Lions Jury; Khai Meng Tham, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather presiding over the Film Lions Jury, and Gail Heimann, Global Vice-Chair, Weber Shandwick heading up the PR Lions Jury.


Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury
David Jones
, Global Chief Executive Officer, Havas and Euro RSCG Worlwide, Global – Jury President
João Ciaco, Advertising & Relationship Marketing Director Brazil & LATAM, Fiat Automóveis, Brazil
Jane Lin Baden, CRM Practice Leader, Isobar Asia Pacific, China
Serene Wong, Chief Executive Officer, TNS, China
Michael Trautmann, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, kempertrautmann, Germany
Nadia Chauhan, Joint Managing Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Parle Agro, India
Martin Weigel, Head of Planning, Wieden+Kennedy, The Netherlands
Lucy Jameson, Executive Strategy Director, DDB London, UK
Giles Hedger, Group Managing Director & Chief Strategy Officer, Leo Burnett London
Tony Kim, President & Chief Executive Officer, Innocean Worldwide Americas, USA
Lakish Hatalkar, Vice-President Marketing, Novartis Consumer Health, USA
Debra Coughlin, Executive Vice-President, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Draftfcb, Global
Michelle Klein, Vice-President, Smirnoff Global Marketing, Content, Diageo, Global
David Roman, Chief Marketing Officer & Senior Vice-President, Lenovo, Global
Alex Pallete, Planning Director for International Business Development, JWT Global Task Force, Global
Sandrine Huijgen, Manager Global Heineken Communication, Heineken International, Global


Design Lions Jury
Bruce Duckworth
, Creative Director, Turner Duckworth, Global – Jury President
Andrew Henderson, General Manager, Creative Director, David Jones at M&C Saatchi, Australia
Renata Melman, Chief Creative Officer, 100%design, Brazil
Barbara Jacques, Creative Director, Cossette, Canada  
Amanda Yang, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett Shanghai, China
Christophe Pradère, Founder & Global Creative Director, BETC Design, France
Heinrich Paravincini, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Mutabor Design, Germany  
Abhijit Bansod, Principal Designer & Creative Head, Studio ABD, India   
Yoshihiro Yagi, Creative Director, Dentsu, Japan
Filipe Mesquita, Creative Director, This is Pacifica, Portugal
Jon Loke, Head of Art, Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore
Shelley-Ann Atkinson, Executive Creative Director, Grid Worldwide Branding & Design, South Africa
Jacob Benbunan, Chief Executive Officer, Saffron Brand Consultants, Spain
Helena Bielke, Art Director, KING, Sweden  
Ben Casey, Creative Director, The Chase, UK
Todd Tilford, Chief Creative Officer, Draftfcb Chicago, USA

Film Lions Jury
Khai Meng Tham
, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Global – Jury President
Fernando Bellotti, Regional Chief Creative Officer/President, Leo Burnett, Argentina
Scott Nowell, Executive Creative Director, The Monkeys, Australia
Peter Aerts, Creative Director, DDB, Belgium
Guga Ketzer, Chief Creative Officer, Loducca, Brazil
Angus Tucker, Creative Director/Partner, john st., Canada
Olga Bastian Stakemann, Creative Director, Liquidminds, Denmark
Andrea Stillacci, President, Founder, Herezie, France
Wolfgang Schneider, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO, Germany
Priti Kapur, Executive Creative Director, JWT Delhi, India
Isabella Bernardi, Vice Creative Director, Y&R, Italy
Kazoo Sato, Executive Creative Director, TBWA/Hakuhodo, Japan
Jose Montalvo, Vice President and Creative Services Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Mexico
Camilla Bjørnhaug, Copywriter, TRY Advertising, Norway
Catherine Ireland, Creative Director, Amplified, South Africa
Mónica Moro, Executive Creative Director, McCann Madrid, Spain
Johan Eghammer, Creative Director, Senior Partner, Forsman & Bodenfors, Sweden
Weerachon Weeraworawit, Founder, Head of Creative, Well Done Bangkok, Thailand
Mark Bernath, Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy, The Netherlands
Mick Mahoney, Executive Creative Director, EuroRSCG, UK
Michael Canning, Creative Director/Senior Vice-President, Leo Burnett, USA
Geoff Edwards, Partner, Executive Creative Director, DOJO, USA

PR Lions Jury
Gail Heimann
, Global Vice Chair, Weber Shandwick, Global – Jury President
Gustavo Averbuj, CEO, Argentina, Regional Director LATM, Ketchum Public Relations, Argentina
Matt Buchanan, Managing Director, Pulse Communications /Ogilvy PR, Australia
Nick Andrews, Senior Vice-President & Senior Partner, Fleishman-Hillard, Belgium
Flavio de Castro, Partner, FSB Comunicações, Brazil
Kresten Schultz Jorgensen, Chief Executive Officer, Lead Agency, Denmark
Matt Neale, President, International, GolinHarris, France
Bernhard Fischer-Appelt, Founder and Managing Director, Fisher-Appelt, Germany  
Sunil Gautam, Director, Hanmer MSL Communications, India
Filomena Rosato, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, FilComunicazione, Italy
Tadashi Inokuchi, Senior Division Director/PR Planner, Dentsu Public Relations, Japan
Bechara Mouzannar, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Beirut, Lebanon
Claudia MacDonald, Managing Director, Mango Communications, New Zealand
Berly Lund Grønning, Managing Director, Dinamo PR, Norway
Pawel Trochimiuk, President of the Board, Partner of Promotion, Poland
José Manuel Costa, President & Chief Executive Officer, GCI, Portugal  
Javier Curtichs, President, Tinkle, Spain 
Caroline Jungsand, Creative Director & Partner, Prime, Sweden
Joe Sinclair, Creative Director, Burson-Marstellar, UK
Jody Venturoni, Executive Vice-President, Hill & Knowlton Strategies, USA
Marian Salzman, Chief Executive Officer, North America, Euro RSCG Worldwide PR, USA

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Wed, 28 Mar 2012 15:27:12 GMT