Awards and Events in association withCreative Circle

AWARD Awards Announces 2015 Jury Line-up

Dan Wieden named Chairman of Judges for 36th award show

AWARD, Australia’s pre-eminent creative industries body, today announces the line-up of judges for the 36th AWARD Awards, who will work under Chairman of Judges, Dan Wieden of Wieden + Kennedy

A total of 110 of Asia Pacific’s creatives will be tasked with selecting the 36th AWARD Award winners, with the first jury starting on 28th January 2015.

Selected Chairmen judging alongside Dan include: 

Ralph Van Dijk – Eardrum

Tim Buesing – Reactive

Pat Baron - McCann

Toby Talbot – DDB Group

Cameron Blackley – BMF

Jason Little – For The People

Tom Spicer – Arnold Furnace

Michael Ritchie – Revolver

James Mok – FCB

Leon Wilson – CHE Proximity

Mark Harricks, Chairman of AWARD, said: “We are delighted to announce such an impressive list of judges for the 36th AWARD Awards. A lot of work goes into selecting panels with the right mix of networks, skills and experience, while ensuring new and fresh perspectives are introduced each time. Working within these requirements, gender diversity has also been a key focus this year. We have secured more than double the number of female leaders for our jury compared to last year. Obviously this still isn’t the balance we are looking to achieve, but it is a positive step forward.”

The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on Thursday 19th March 2015 at Sydney Town Hall.

The Final judges line-up includes:


Chairman - Ralph Van Dijk - Eardrum

Marrianne Little - Campaign with Legs

Glenn Dalton - AJF Partnership

Richard Morgan - 303Lowe

Steven Thomson - Loud

Hywel James - FCB

Simon Vicars - Colenso BBDO

Jim Curtis - BMF

Bruce Heald - Noise International

Rob Martin-Murphy - Moon Commuincations


Chairman - Tim Buesing - Reactive

Jay Morgan - Havas

James Theophane - Saatchi & Saatchi

Brian Merrifield - Common Ventures

Ashadi Hopper - Soap

Damian Royce

Gavin McLeod - R/GA

Matt Grogan - Analog Folk

Kara Jenkins - Isobar

Richard Smith - Lavendar

Direct Marketing

Chairman - Pat Baron - McCann

Niccola Phillips - M&C Saatchi 

Richard Berney - 303Lowe

Ben Pearce - DDB

Leo Bajzert - The Works

Sandy Rudd - Pulse Marketing

Julie Matthews - Enigma Communication

Nick Cummins - The Royals

Matt Kemsley - Matterhorn

Hamish Stewart - R/GA

Print, Poster & Outdoor

Chairman - Toby Talbot - DDB

Mietta McFarlane - Droga5

Andrew Woodhead - Leo Burnet

Simon Langley - JWT

Matty Burton - Special Group

Andy Flemming - M&C Saatchi

David Ponce de Leon - McCann

Jonno McMahon - Whybin\TBWA

Brendon Guthrie - Ogilvy

Steve Carlin - Longtail

Print Craft

Chairman - Cameron Blackley - BMF 

Rob Beamish - DDB

Michael Knox - Grey

Matt Ridley - SHEDcsc

Adam Whitehead - 303Lowe

Chris Johnson - Havas WW

Kirsty Gavin - Freelance

Andy Jones - McCann

Ben Couzens - cumminsandpartners

Julian Wolkenstein - Louis & Co


Chairman - Jason Little - For The People

Jason Young - Leo Burnett

Murray Bell - Semi Permanent

Timothy Kelleher - Sons & Co 

Anthony De Leo - Voice 

Paul Taboure - There

Gemma O'Brian - Jacky Winter

Jo Roca - Interbrand

Danielle de Andrade - Garbutt Design

Shannon Bell - Re

Promotion & Experdiential, and PR

Chairman - Tom Spicer - Arnold Furnace

Sylvianne Heim - Affinity

Tara Ford - Whybin\TBWA

Paul Swann - The Works

Tim Holmes - JWT

Paul Nagy - Clemenger BBDO

Peter Vegas - FCB

Josh Moore - Y&R NZ

Craig Buchanan - The Brand Agency

Simon Hadfield - UMWW

Craft in Film

Chairman - Michael Ritchie - Revolver

Hamish Rothwell - Goodoil Films

Rod James - M&C Saatchi

Peter Scibberas - Method Studios

Michael Dole - Joy

Karl Richter - Level Two Music

Boris Garelja - Ogilvy

Justin Bromley - Fin Design & Effects

Elle Bullen - Clemenger BBDO

Julie Faktor - Yonder

Branded Entertainment and Content

Chairman - James Mok - FCB

Michael Hilliard - Finch

Matt Devine - Glue / Revolver / Will O'Rourke

Mike Burdick - The Monkeys

Christe Poulos - jumpshop 

Alex Evans - Havas WW 

Gerhard Myburgh - JWT

Scott Lambert - Innocean

Asheen Naidu - Whybin\TBWA 

Michelle Walsh - Publicis Mojo

Film & Video

Chairman - Leon Wilson - CHE Proximity 

David Joubert - GPY&R

Rory McKechnie - DDB 

Paul Sharp - The Monkeys

Guy Futcher - Leo Burnett

Michael Spirkovski - Saatchi & Saatchi 

Wesley Hawes - Whybin\TBWA 

Jim Ingram - Cumminandpartners 

Murray White - BWM

Noah Marshall - The Sweetshop

Creative Innovation, Integrated Campaign & New Product Development

Chairman - Dan Wieden - Wieden & Kennedy 

Philip Andrew - Clemenger BBDO 

Grant Rutherford - Publicis Mojo 

Scott Nowell - The Monkeys 

Darren Spiller - DDB

Andy Dilallo - Leo Burnett 

Warren Brown - BMF

Paula Keamy - M&C Saatchi

Georgia Arnott - Banjo

Jo Sellars - Freelance

More News from
The Work That Made Me
The Work That Made Me: Josh Soskin
5 minutes with...
5 Minutes with… Dan Efergan
Work from
Office Revolt
Circle to Search
Samsung Flip