Wake The Town
Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

AMP Awards Names 2020 Curatorial Committee, Announces Benefit for Musicians Foundation


With a new virtual show date of July 30th, the ‘loudest show in the industry’ is set to honor the best in music and sound

AMP Awards Names 2020 Curatorial Committee, Announces Benefit for Musicians Foundation

The AMP Awards for Music & Sound is getting ready to take the digital stage as it preps for its new show date of July 30th. That’s when the winners of the 2020 competition for the best in music and sound for branding and marketing will be revealed during its virtual online presentation, according to Georg Bissen, president of the association of music producers and owner of MetaTechnik in New York.  

The show will also feature a very special musical performance from a Grammy-nominated artist whose music has topped the charts in over 20 countries. 

Streaming the AMP Awards show is free, thanks to the generous support of its sponsors, but RSVPs are required. Please be sure to RSVP here to receive your Zoom link. 

In addition to setting a new date for its virtual show – originally scheduled for July 14th – the AMP Awards also released the names of its 2020 Curatorial Committee, which met late last month to review the finalists for the awards. Led by Show Chair Jay Russell, chief creative officer of GSD&M, the AMP Awards Curatorial Committee finalized the winners and selected a single entry that will be presented with this year’s top honour, the Ryan Barkan Award. Named in honour of the late music supervisor at Droga5, it will be used this year to honour the Best in Show. 

Comprised of agency creatives and music producers as well as executives from music production and music publishing companies, the AMP Awards Curatorial Committee included Kristen Barnard, director of integrated production, Tracy Locke; Joanna Batemits, executive producer, Carousel; Khrisana Edwards, director of integrated production,; Stephanie Diaz-Matos, head of supervision and library, Raedio; Jack Epsteen, SVP, director of production, GSD&M; Michael Frick, VP, brand partnerships and creative synch, Position Music; Karen Gereffi Goodman, VP, creative director, MullenLowe; Robby Hurd, VP of sales, Musicbed; David Lapinsky, VP, music producer, Grey/Townhouse; Alec Stern, director of music, DDB; and Rani Vaz, executive producer, RNDM ORDR.  

And in keeping with the spirit of giving that’s become especially important during this challenging pandemic, the AMP Awards has renewed its commitment to the Musicians Foundation, the non-profit group that assists musicians in need. AMP members are urged to make donations to the foundation, and can do so on a special AMP donation page located here.  

Less than a week after nationwide closures and cancellations of venues, studios and festivals, Musicians Foundation established its CV19 Emergency Relief Aid Grant Program. Eligible musician-applicants can receive modest, one-time grants up to $200 to help put food on the table, pay a utility bill, or cover other essentials during this difficult time. Since mid-March, the Foundation has sent nearly 1000 emergency grants to musicians in almost every state in the country. 

“AMP's work to advocate for quality musicianship and strengthen the professional community is essential for the industry as a whole,” said Jeremy Morrow, head of outreach and development for Musicians Foundation. “As the charitable partner for this year’s AMP Awards, Musicians Foundation is honored to be involved with the Association as we continue to reach more performers, educators, and composers in need.” 

Sponsors for this year’s AMP Awards helped make the competition and the virtual show possible. Heading up our sponsor list for 2020 is FGMK Insurance, a leader in providing coverage to AMP members.  

Also supporting the AMP Awards this year are ABKCO Music, Concord Music Publishing, Musicbed, Reservoir Media, APM Music, West One Music and Manage Ad Music. Production support for the virtual AMP show was generously provided by Cosmo Street, Mophonics and Ataboy Studios, and media support was provided by LBB, SHOOT Online and Source │Slate │Shots. 

For more information on AMP, visit, or visit its Facebook page here. To view past winners of the AMP Awards, go to

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
Association of Music Producers (AMP), Thu, 23 Jul 2020 15:22:52 GMT