I Like Music
Electriclime gif
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

AMP Awards Announces Curatorial Committee Lineup

Awards and Events 23 Add to collection

Tickets now on sale for live event on May 24th

AMP Awards Announces Curatorial Committee Lineup

The 2022 AMP Awards has announced the lineup for its Curatorial Committee as the competition puts plans in place for its first live trophy presentation since 2019.

Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased on the AICP website here. Prices are $185 for non-AMP members, $150 for AMP members. The event takes place on Tuesday, May 24 at Sony Hall, 235 W 46 Street in Manhattan, with the doors opening at 6:45 pm and the presentation kicking off at 8 pm. 

On hand to congratulate the winners and help bestow the trophies will be the 2022 AMP Awards Show Chair, Julia Neumann, Chief Creative Officer of Johannes Leonardo. She presided over a recent curatorial session during which AMP’s team of curators reviewed the finalists in each category, confirmed that the winners met the parameters of each category and selected the competitions’ highest honor, the Ryan Barkan Award for Best in Show. 

Serving on the 2022 AMP Awards Curatorial Committee, in addition to Neumann, was a prestigious roster of advertising creative leaders, music producers and music supervisors. It included Frank Anselmo, Executive Creative Director, New York Mets; Beliansh Assefa, Associate Music Producer, Townhouse Worldwide; Justin Chen, Group Creative Director, McCann New York; Mary Crosse, Freelance Executive Producer; Colleen Dahlstrom, Music Producer, McCann New York; Ben Dorenfeld, Director of Music, Anomaly; Damien Escobar, Director of Music and Culture, Arnold; Maria Perez, Head of Production, Johannes Leonardo; Brandy Ricker, Freelance Music Supervisor, Droga5; Sarah Tembeckjian, Independent Music Supervisor; and Nick von Zumwalt, Music Supervisor, Movers + Shakers.

“We’re flattered to have such a diverse and accomplished group helping to ensure that the very best work was being recognized and honored at the 2022 AMP Awards,” says Georg Bissen of MetaTechnik, National Board President of the Association of Music Producers, sponsors of the AMP Awards.” As our show returns to Sony Hall for the first time in three years, we’re excited about the quality of our entries and the response our Curatorial Committee showed when they reviewed the work. It bodes well for a great event on May 24!”

The AMP Awards also announced that they’re holding a special event on May 23, the night before the AMP Awards, to honor and celebrate its winners in 2020 and 2021 during its virtual presentations. The event, which will take place at a private venue featuring both indoor and outdoor areas and an imposing view of the Hudson River, is open to winners from both years, curatorial committee members and others close to the awards competition. A limited number of tickets are available for the soiree; for more information, go here.

Sponsors Announced

The AMP Awards has also announced a stellar line up of sponsors, without whose support the awards competition would not be possible. Topping the list are Platinum Sponsors Concord Music Publishing, Reservoir and Zync / Round Hill Music. Gold Sponsors are BMG Production Music, FGMK Insurance, Manage Ad Music, Primary Wave Music and Wise Music Creative. Supporting Sponsors include ABKCO, Academy Fight Songs, APM Music, Concord Recorded Music, Crucial Music, DISCO, Hipgnosis Songs, Nettwerk Music Group, Pull Music, Secret Road, Spirit Music Group, Sugaroo! and Warner Recorded Music Visual Media Licensing. Production Sponsors include Lobster Studio and Human Worldwide. Media Sponsors include SHOOT Online, Source/Slate/Shots and LBB. 

The AMP Awards is the only juried, non-profit advertising contest to focus on the unique contributions made to the industry by creators and producers of music and sound. Judged by agency, label, publishing and music production professionals, the competition will present trophies in 11 unique categories, including its newly-named David & Jan Horowitz Award for Best Original Score, which honors the accomplishments and industry contributions of the late composer David Horowitz and his widow, Jan. Its Best in Show honor, named for the late Music Supervisor Ryan Barkan, will be selected by the Curatorial Committee from among the top category winners.

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
avagnoni communications, Tue, 10 May 2022 12:20:46 GMT