Awards and Events in association withCreative Circle

Advertising and Motion Juries Announced for ADC 96th Annual Awards

The deadline for entry is January 31, 2017

The full Advertising and Motion juries have been announced for the prestigious global ADC 96th Annual Awards, now part of The One Club for Creativity.

The 22 creative jurors, representing 10 countries, will judge entries from around the world for excellence in craft, design and innovation.  Deadline for entry is January 31, 2017.

Advertising jury:

Tham Khai Meng (jury chair), co-chairman and worldwide chief creative officer, Ogilvy & Mather, New York, NY, USA

Susana Albuquerque, creative director, DDB Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Sarah Barclay, global executive creative director, J. Walter Thompson, New York, NY, USA

Chris Beresford-Hill, executive creative director, executive vice president, BBDO, New York, NY, USA

Andy Bird, chief creative officer, Publicis New York, New York, NY, USA

Keith Cartwright, executive creative director, Butler, Shine, Stern & Partners, San Francisco, CA, USA 

Jeremy Craigen, global chief creative officer, INNOCEAN, London, UK

Rajdeepak Das, chief creative officer, South Asia, Leo Burnett, Mumbai, India

Karolina Galácz, deputy creative director, Y&R Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Justin Gomes, founding creative partner, FoxP2, Cape Town, South Africa

Tim Gordon, group creative director, droga5, New York, NY, USA

Elke Klinkhammer, chief creative officer, McCann Worldgroup, Frankfurt, Germany

Deb Morrison, Carolyn Chambers distinguished professor of Advertising, University of Oregon, Eugene, OR, USA

Anu Niemonen, senior creative, hasan & partners, Helsinki, Finland

Fabien Teichner, chief creative officer, Marcel, Paris, France

Ana Qvennerstedt, copywriter, chairman, Forsman & Bodenfors, Stockholm, Sweden

Motion jury:

Karin Fong (jury chair), director, designer, Imaginary Forces, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Camila De Biaggi, executive producer, MPC, New York, NY, USA

Nathalie De la Gorce, art director, Oxygen Media, New York, NY, USA

Jonathan Notaro, director, creative director, Brand New School, New York, NY, USA

Todd St. John, designer, creative director, HunterGatherer, New York, NY, USA

Jakob Trollbäck, founder, chief creative officer, Trollbäck & Company, New York, NY, USA

The ADC 96th Annual Awards intensifies its long-standing commitment to honoring work that exemplifies the very best in craft, design and innovation.  This year’s Advertising, Digital, Design and Motion juries consist of  50 top designers, creatives and directors from around the world and, for the fourth consecutive year, represent an even split between men and women, in accordance with ADC’s “Let’s Make the Industry 50/50 Initiative” (  This year’s program also includes an enhanced awards format featuring upgraded Advertising, Design, Digital, Integrated and Motion categories.  

Entries should be submitted at, final deadline for all categories is January 31, 2017.  

Judging will take place in March and winners will be celebrated at the ADC 96th Annual Awards Gala on May 8, 2017 as part of The One Club for Creativity’s Creative Week in New York.  The preeminent festival showcasing the intersection of advertising, innovation and creative thinking, Creative Week (May 8-12, 2017) also includes The One Show over two nights, the dynamic Young Ones Festival and inspiring sessions with some of the biggest names in the industry at the Creative Summit.

ADC Annual Awards juries focus on craft, design and innovation, while The One Show juries focus on creativity of ideas and quality of execution.