Gear Seven/Arc Studios/Shift
Wake The Town
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

ADFEST Revamps its Special Awards



Deadline for categories that will be judged remotely is Friday 11th January 2019

ADFEST Revamps its Special Awards

ADFEST has revamped its Special Award categories by adding Media Agency of the Year and adjusting how Special Awards are scored. There are now seven Special Award categories: Network of the Year, Agency of the Year, Independent Agency of the Year, Digital Agency of the Year, Production Company of the Year, Advertiser of the Year and Media Agency of the Year.

“Since launching Media Lotus in 2014, the category awards excellence in use of media and the addition of the Media Agency of the Year recognizes the crucial role media agencies play in the creative execution of campaigns. In addition to adding Media Agency of the Year, we have adjusted how we score Special Awards to give greater weight to our bigger awards, including Grande Lotus, Lotus Roots and Gold Lotus trophies. These awards are not easy to win, so we’ve adjusted our scoring system accordingly to celebrate those creative ideas that rise to the top,” explains Kem Suraphongchai, ADFEST’s Festival Director.

The Grande for Humanity is a special Grande award, which is judged by all Jury Presidents and recognizes excellence in corporate social responsibility or public service and cause appeals. The winner is chosen from Gold and INNOVA Lotus winners.

ADFEST has already announced four important changes to the 2019 Lotus Awards categories, with the new eCommerce Lotus recognizing the rise of retail innovators and brand campaigns. ADFEST has renamed the Promo Lotus category, which is now called Brand Experience & Engagement Lotus, and the Radio Lotus category, which has been renamed Audio Lotus. The Branded Content Lotus category is now called Branded Entertainment Lotus.

ADFEST’s most prestigious Lotus categories remain the INNOVA Lotus, recognizing the region’s most innovative ideas, and Lotus Roots, which is the only award in the world celebrating the creative impact of local culture. For the second year running, shortlisted INNOVA agencies will have the opportunity to present their works to juries and delegates on Day One of ADFEST 2019, giving everyone the chance to learn from their innovative ideas and creative process. 

The deadline for categories that will be judged remotely is Friday 11th January 2019. These categories are: Audio Lotus, eCommerce Lotus, Effective Lotus, Film Lotus (Internet Film & Other Film sub-categories only), INNOVA Lotus, Interactive Lotus and Mobile Lotus.

The deadline for all other categories is Friday 18th January 2019. These categories are: Branded Entertainment Lotus; Brand Experience & Engagement; Design Lotus; Direct Lotus; Film Craft Lotus; Film Lotus (excluding Internet Film & Other Film sub-categories); Integrated Lotus; Media Lotus; New Director Lotus; Outdoor Lotus; Press Lotus and Print Craft Lotus.

For more information on ADFEST’s entry criteria and Special Awards, visit or contact

view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
SERVICEPLAN GERMANY, Tue, 30 Oct 2018 16:06:05 GMT