Wake The Town
Stuck in Motion
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

4A's Newly Elected Board of Directors


Momentum’s Chris Weil continues as Chairman

4A's Newly Elected Board of Directors

The 4A’s today announced its 2013-2014 Board of Directors and Board Officers.  The officers, directors-at-large and regional representatives, elected at today in Chicago during the Board meeting, make up a 27-member Board that represents agencies of varying sizes throughout the United States.

Chris Weil, Chairman and CEO, Momentum Worldwide, begins the second year of his two-year term, which ends in 2014. Horizon Media’s Founder, President and CEO, Bill Koenigsberg was elected as vice-chairman.  It is customary for the vice-chairman to assume the role as chairman the next year.  Previously, Mr. Koenigsberg served as 4A’s Director-at-Large.

Sharon Napier, CEO, Partners + Napier, continues her term as 4A’s Board of Directors’ secretary-treasurer which expires in 2015. 

“The industry representation we have on our new board provides us with unparalled thought leadership to guide and shape our association so that it remains relevant and stays ahead of the curve on industry issues,” said Nancy Hill, President-CEO, 4A’s. “I look forward to working with Chris and Bill and the other board members to advance the work we do on behalf of all our member agencies and the industry.”

4A’s Directors-at-Large
Directors-at-large on the 4A’s Board with terms expiring in 2014 are:
- David Eastman, Worldwide Digital Director & CEO, JWT North America
- John Montgomery, COO, GroupM Interaction
- Troy Ruhanen, Chairman & CEO, The Americas, BBDO
- Linda Sawyer, Chief Executive Officer, N.A., Deutsch, Inc.

Directors-at-large on the 4A’s Board with terms expiring in 2015 are:
- Andrew Benett, Global President, Havas Worldwide
- Lisa Donohue, CEO, Starcom Worldwide/Chicago
- Matt Anthony, CEO, Young & Rubicam North America
- Tim Spengler, Worldwide CEO, Magna Global

Directors-at-large on the 4A’s Board with terms expiring in 2016 are:
- Susan Credle, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett USA
- Scott Hagedorn, CEO, Annalect
- Bryan Weiner, CEO, 360i
- Brad Brinegar, Chairman & CEO, McKinney

4A’s Regional Directors
Eastern Region Directors:
- Linda Rosanio, Chairman/CEO, The Star Group/Voorhees
- Andrew Graff, CEO, Allen & Gerritsen
- Lori Senecal, Chairman & CEO, kbs+

Central Region Directors:
- Ron Bess, President & CEO/Chicago; COO NA,Havas Worldwide                               
- Christine Fruechte, President & CEO, Colle + McVoy
- Karen Seamen, EVP, COO, Cramer-Krasselt/Chicago                                                                 

Southern Region Directors
- Bruce Kelley, Vice Chairman, The Martin Agency
- Joe Erwin, President, Erwin Penland
- Brad Bennett, Chief Firestarter, Wildfire

Western Region Directors:
- Greg Stern, CEO, Butler, Shine, Stern & Partners
- Jo Muse, Chairman & CEO, Muse Communications
- Eric Johnson, President, Ignited

view more - Hires, Wins & Business
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world., Fri, 14 Jun 2013 09:14:34 GMT