Awards and Events in association withCreative Circle

37th AWARD Awards announces 110 strong jury; first round of judging kicks off in February

Associations, Award Shows and Festivals
Sydney, Australia
AWARD Awards will take place on Friday 27th May at CarriageWorks as part of the three-day Semi-Permanent festival of creativity and design.
The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced the full line up of jurors for the 37th AWARD Awards - an annual celebration of the most outstanding creative communications work in the Asia-Pacific region.

A total of 110 creatives will be tasked with selecting this year's winners, with the first round of judging kicking off on 8th February 2016.

Jury Chairs include:
Linda Jukic , CD - Hulsbosch
Vince Lagana, ECD - Leo Burnett
Guy Roberts, ECD - Saatchi & Saatchi
Christy Peacock, ECD- Whybin\TBWA
Damon Stapleton, CCO - DDB
Tara Ford, CD- Whybin\TBWA
Rebecca Carrasco, ECD - Facebook
Simon Bagnasco, ECD - DDB
Richard Muntz, ECD - J. Walter Thompson / Blue Hive
David Ponce de Leon, ECD - Ogilvy
Josh Moore, CEO & CCO - Y&R

Says Wilf Sweetland, chairman of AWARD: "Running for 37 years, the AWARD Awards has become a huge annual celebration and the respected benchmark for creative excellence in our region. Each year, we rely on the support of our industry's top talent to help identify and set those standards, and as anyone who has judged in the AWARD Awards before will understand, it is no quick and easy task - we delivered a total of 261 pencils last year alone. I would therefore like to thank our impressive list of judges in advance, for what will be a rigorous few weeks ahead."  

The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on Friday 27th May 2016 at CarriageWorks as part of the three-day Semi-Permanent festival of creativity and design.

The full jury line-up includes:

Chair: Linda Jukic, Hulsbosch
Chris Maclean, RE:
Jason Little, For The People
Adam Rose, AJF Partnership
Ben Gay, Yonder
Zoe Politt, Eskimo
Mark Braddock, Block Branding
Richard Smalley, Maud
Jorge Castillo, Canvas Group
Kasia Wydrowski, DesignWorks

Print, Poster & Outdoor
Chair: Vince Lagana, Leo Burnett
Esther Clerehan, Clerehan
Tim Green, Havas Worldwide
Brendan Donnelly, M&C Saatchi
Daryl Corps, Innocean
Steve Back, Joy
Nicole Heatherington, WiTH Collective
Barbara    Humphries, The Monkeys
Matty Burton, Special Group
Brigid Alkema, Clemenger BBDO

Direct Marketing
Chair: Guy Roberts, Saatchi & Saatchi
Matt Busby Andrews, Banjo
Liz Kane, Mercer Bell
Brendan    Willenberg, Clemenger BBDO
Dave King, Innocean
Amy Nadaskay, Monogram
Dejan Rasic, McCann
Ken Buchan, Whybin\TBWA
Ant Donovan, Frost
Craig Pethybridge, TRUE

Craft in Advertising- Print/Typography/Illustration
Chair: Christy Peacock, Whybin\TBWA
Sian Binder, Saatchi& Saatchi
Lincoln    Grice, BMF
Brett Colliver, DDB
Niccola    Phillips, M&C Saatchi
Gemma O'Brien, Jacky Winter Group
Tom Martin, Cummins&Partners
Toby Pike, Toby&Pete
Angus Hennah, Special Group
Seamus Higgins, Havas Worldwide

Integrated Campaign, Creative Innovation, Market Disruption, Product Development & Creativity for Good
Chair: Damon Stapleton, DDB
Grant McAloon, Leo Burnett
Hamish Stewart, R/GA
Mathew Tizard, Google
Ant Keogh, Clemenger BBDO
Christian Finucane, Core
Sue Carey, Squiggly Line Creative
Tony Bradbourne, Special Group
Corey Chalmers, Saatchi & Saatchi
Antony Simmons, Elmwood

Promotion & Experiential, and PR:
Chair: Tara Ford, Whybin\TBWA
Robbie Brammall, DDB
Nancy Hartley, Ready to Rumble
Garret Fitzgerald, Leo Burnett
James Dive, Glue Society
Siobhan    Fitzgerald, The Monkeys
Annalise Brown, Bang PR
Julian Schreiber, Cummins&Partners
Mauricio Alarcon, Saatchi & Saatchi
Polly Atherton, Frank PR

Branded Entertainment & Content
Chair: Rebecca    Carrasco, Facebook
George Freckleton, AJF Partnership
Romanca    Jasinski, GPY&R
Toby Cummings, By All Means
Cam Blackley, BMF
Amy Hollier, BWM Dentsu
Shane Bradnick, DDB
Andy Flemming, M&C Saatchi
Peter Ogden, Freelance
Justine Metcalf, YOLO

Chair: Simon Bagnasco, DDB
Luke Hawkins, Clemenger BBDO
Jane Burhop, Common Ventures
Daniel To, Holler
Cat Pitts-Tucker, Society Social
Jen Speirs, Freelance
Jay Morgan, J.Walter Thompson
David Joubert, GPY&R
Aaron Turk, Colenso BBDO
Tara McKenty, Google

Chair: Richard Muntz, J. Walter Thompson/BlueHive
Jo Sellars, Publicis Mojo
Marianne Harvey, Clemenger BBDO
Russell Smyth, Ogilvy
Tone Aston, Rumble Studios
Alex Wadelton, Zoo
Steve Jackson, DDB
Richard Berney, 303MullenLowe
Jess Harold, AJF Partnership
Steven Thomson, Loud

Craft in Advertising Film:
Chair: David Ponce de Leon, Ogilvy
Graeme Pereira, The Butchery
Nick Ponzoni, Blackbird VFX
Ramesh Sathiah, Song Zu
Sinead Roarty, J.Walter Thompson
Jo de Fina, Otto
Graeme Burfoot, Freelance
Robin Walters, Curious
Pip Smart, Revolver
Adam Whitehead, 303MullenLowe

Film & Video
Chair: Josh Moore, Y&R
Guy Futcher, M&C Saatchi
Sylvianne Heim, Freelance
Gary McCreadie, Whybin\TBWA
V. Wassim Kanaan, Saatchi & Saatchi
Michelle Walsh, Leo Burnett
Noah Marshall, The Sweet Shop
Luke Simkins, GPY&R
Scott Nowell, The Monkeys
Kieran Antill, J. Walter Thompson         
Work from Advertising Council Australia