Gear Seven/Arc Studios
I Like Music
Contemplative Reptile
  • International Edition
  • USA Edition
  • UK Edition
  • Australian Edition
  • Canadian Edition
  • Irish Edition
  • German Edition
  • French Edition
  • Singapore Edition
  • Spanish edition
  • Polish edition
  • Indian Edition
  • Middle East edition
  • South African Edition

2018 AICP Show Curatorial Committee and Deadline Announced

Awards and Events 192 Add to collection

The deadline to enter the event is March 9th

 2018 AICP Show Curatorial Committee and Deadline Announced
Matt Miller, President and CEO of AICP, and Robin Shenfield, CEO and Co-Founder, of The Mill and the 2018 Chairperson of the AICP Show: The Art & Technique of the American Commercial, today announced the composition of the Show’s Curatorial Committee. The Call for Entries for the AICP Awards are now open. The deadline to enter is March 9th; click here for details.

“The Curatorial process and Committee makes the AICP Show stand out as one of the most important awards shows in the world,” noted Miller. “The idea of having all craft disciplines in one room ensures that the best work becomes a part of the year’s installment of the AICP Show, to be archived by the Department of Film at The Museum of Modern Art.”

Under the direction of Shenfield and Miller, the Curatorial Committee is comprised of a diverse array of industry leaders, working in all disciplines that contribute to creating marketing in the motion image. The Curatorial Committee is part of a bifurcated judging system, which begins with a series of judging panels from across the country, with experts in various fields judging work across the 22 categories in the Show. To reflect the evolving nature of advertising and marketing communications – particularly with regards to the importance of digital production and effects – updates were made to the definitions for the Visual Effects, Design and Animation categories. These definitions will better assist entrants in clarifying the language used to describe the type of work that should be entered in each category. To view the updated definitions, click here.  The Curatorial Committee is the final arbiter in the disposition of the Show, confirming eligibility and appropriateness to category. 

The 2018 Curatorial Committee

In addition to Shenfield and Miller, the AICP Show Curatorial Committee comprises: Eric Berkowitz, Founder, Humble; Ali Brown, VP/Executive Producer, PRETTYBIRD; Wilson Brown, Executive Creative Director/Partner, Antfood; Maryanne Butler, Creative Director, Framestore; Sally Campbell, Founding Partner, Somesuch, Rich Carter, Owner/Executive Producer, brother;  Lauren Connolly, Executive Creative Director, BBDO New York;  Ben Davies, Executive Producer/Director of Development, Furlined; Craig Duncan, Managing Director/Partner, Cutters Studios; Laura Fegley, Executive Creative Director, Colle + McVoy; Robert Fernandez, CEO, Moxie Pictures;  Oliver Fuselier, Managing Partner, Tool; Katy Hornaday, EVP/Executive Creative Director, Barkley; Tom Jucarone, Mixer/Partner/Sound Designer, Sound Lounge; Julian Katz, Director of Production, Mother USA; Ralph Laucella, Founding Partner/Executive Producer, O Positive; Charlie McBrearty, Owner, Shortlist Management; Will McGinness, Executive Creative Director, Venables Bell + Partners; Lisa Mehling, President, Chelsea Pictures; Jay Russell, Chief Creative Officer, GSD&M; Kate Morrison Schermers, Head of Production, BBH; Lora Schulson, Director of Production, 72andSunny; Rebecca Skinner, Managing Director/Executive Producer, Superprime; Liz Taylor, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Chicago; Wesley Ter Haar, Founder, MediaMonks; and Mal Ward, Managing Director/Partner, Arts & Sciences.

The AICP Next Awards Judging Chair, Jury Presidents and Curators at large will be announced soon. 
view more - Awards and Events
Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
AICP, Tue, 13 Feb 2018 17:56:00 GMT